See these research guides for more information
Interviews & Surveys
Here are some books on how to conduct interviews and surveys at Tufts libraries:
Interaction and the Standardized Survey Interview: the Living Questionaire.
Interviews: an Introduction to Qualitative Research Interviewing
Learning from strangers: the art and method of qualitative interview studies
Introduction to survey quality
International handbook of survey methodology
See also:
Current research topics
- Annual ReviewsSee reviews in anthropology, psychology, sociology, economics, environment and more.
- Recently Published Reviews(also known as CAA Reviews) Publishes timely scholarly and critical reviews of studies and projects in all areas and periods of art history, visual studies, and the fine arts, providing peer review for the disciplines served by the College Art Association.
- The Year's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory1996-current
Introduction

General resources not to be missed
- E-journal collection of communication and media studies via Sage Premier. Select social sciences and humanities, then communication and media studies.
- Internet Archive. According to the New York Times, as of September 18, 2012, "the archive’s online collection will include every morsel of news produced in the last three years by 20 different channels, encompassing more than 1,000 news series that have generated more than 350,000 separate programs devoted to news."
- National Center for Media Engagement. Funded by the Center for Public Broadcasting, the National Center for Media Engagement is dedicated to supporting "public media organizations nationwide in engaging their communities."
- Vanderbilt Television News Archives. Access to online video from Vanderbilt's archive collection of CNN material only, plus abstracts for the remainder of the collection which holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming.
Dissertations and Theses
Undergraduate theses that have been submitted in print form are in the Digital Collections and Archives. A complete listing of the collection is browsable in the Tufts Digital Library. These papers are not available to be checked out.
Theses that have been submitted electronically (beginning in 2009) are listed here.
A&S&E master's theses and Ph.D. dissertations can be found in the Tufts Catalog in both print and electronic form.
- To search by topic, author, advisor or title, enter the appropriate information on this search form.
- To browse by department, search by keyword for tufts university dept of [name of the department], for example: tufts university dept of biology. The Catalog will tell you where to find a copy of the paper.
Dissertations & Theses @ Tufts provides full text for dissertations (1996+) and theses (2005+).
Contact |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Help with research |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
