Comparison MatrixOther Citation Tools
Creating ReferencesCreating BibliographiesFAQs, Support, & TrainingImporting Instructions
Creating ReferencesCreating BibliographiesFAQs, Help, & Training
Creating ReferencesOrganizing Your Research & Taking NotesCreating BibliographiesPlugins & Mobile FeaturesSupport & Training
This is the "Home" page of the "Citing Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Citing Sources   Tags: apa, chicago, endnote, mla, refworks, turabian  

Information on the major citation sources and on citation managers, such as RefWorks and EndNote.
Last Updated: Aug 21, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/CitingSources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search for a research guide: 
 
 

Important News for RefWorks Users

As of December, RefWorks had made important changes relative to the use of the RefWorks Group Code for Tufts.  More information is in the RefWorks section of this guide.

 

Tisch Library Workshops

Interested in learning more about RefWorks, EndNote or other library resources?

Check out Tisch Library's Workshop Series - The Savvy Researcher

 

Additional Resources

Research Paper Navigator
Use for help with citing sources, writing your paper, library research and time management.

Citing Your Sources
Tutorial (Flash) from Eastern Washington University.

Purdue Online Writing Lab
Quick guides for MLA, APA, Chicago and tips on creating annotated bibliographies, evaluating sources, etc.

Research and Documentation Online
Online version of Diana Hacker's Research and Documentation in the Electronic Age, Fourth Edition.

 

Major Citation Styles

Cover Art
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
ISBN: 9781433805592
Citation style from the American Psychological Association (APA). For the social sciences, behavioral sciences, and many other sciences.

Cover Art
Chicago Manual of Style
ISBN: 9780226104201
Citation styles from the University of Chicago Press. Used in History and Political Science and in other disciplines within the humanities and social sciences. Designed for students writing term papers, Turabian omits the publication details included in The Chicago Manual of Style. Note: If you can't find a citation example in the Turabian manual, see Chicago.

Cover Art
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing
ISBN: 9780873522977
Citation Style from the Modern Language Association of America. Used in English, Foreign Languages, Linguistics, American Studies, and related fields in the Humanities.

 

Get Help

Tisch Library

Ginn Library

Webster Veterinary Library

Hirsh Health Sciences Library

Digital Collections and Archives

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip