Find It @ Tufts

If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article. The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article. It will try to link you directly to the full-text if we have online access. If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print. If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad). If you don't see this button, be sure to search the title of the journal in the Online Catalog.
News and Newpapers
- New York Times 1851-three years before current
- CQ Weekly October 1983- .
- CQ Researcher 1991- .
- Facts on File World News Digest 1940 to the present.
- Alt Press Watch
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
- Ethnic NewsWatch 1959 to the present
- Factiva
- World News Connection (used to be Foreign Broadcasting Information Service Daily Report), 1996-
- IHS Global Insight: Country and Industry Forecasting 1970 to the present
- MidEastWire.com
- Times Digital Archive. 1785-1985.
- Nation Digital Archive July 6th, 1865-
- The National Review Archive. 1955- .
- New Republic Archives 1913-
Finding Dissertations
- Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
- WorldCat
- Library CatalogFor Tufts' dissertations written before 1997 use the catalog.
- Dissertations & Theses @ Tufts University Use for more recent dissertations from Tufts.
Start your search in these 3 databases!
If the search box is not visible, just refresh your browser.
If the search box does not work, use this link to connect to the same databases. Be sure to change the search option from "All fields + text" to "All
fields--CABS" so you search only the titles, subject headings and
abstracts to get relevant results!
Additional Political Science Databases
See Primary Sources for more!
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)Columbia International Affairs Online Provides searchable access to the full-text of working papers and conference proceedings from 45 leading research centers in the field of international policy and scholarship. CIAO also provides abstracts from key foreign policy journals and the texts of 12 books on various aspects foreign affaires as well as links to internet resources and a calendar of meetings and conferences.
- National JournalNational Journal's Policy Central is a comprehensive resource on politics and policy; including full-text of Capital Hill publications such as Congress Daily, National Journal Magazine, and Hotline.
- IHS Jane's: Defence & Security Intelligence & Analysis Jane’s Military and Security Assessments Intelligence and Terrorism & Insurgency Centres are 2 sections we subscribe to.
Click on the blue i for more detailed information. - Homeland Security Digital Library The Homeland Security Digital Library collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, etc.
- PolicyFile. 1990- .(Previous title was Policy Research Online File) Provides access to major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) ReportsFull-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Country Finance and Country Commerce series,and Risk Briefing.
Interdisciplinary Article Databases
Google Scholar
Set preferences to go directly to our resources:
Click on the GEAR icon (upper right corner of screen) and choose Scholar Preferences to set Tufts as your home library, under Library Links, so you don't have to login or search again in our databases. Also choose RefWorks as your Bibliography Manager!
Help with Research |
Contact Info Research & Instruction Librarian for the Social Sciences and Government Publications Tisch Library 617-627-2073 "Office Hours": Mon, Tue, Fri 9ish-5pm Wed 2pm-10pm; Thurs 10am-6pm Desk Hours: M 1-3, W 6-10, T 5-6 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
