This is the "Databases" page of the "Biomedical Toolbelt" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsh Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Biomedical Toolbelt   Tags: articles, biomedical, databases, literature, research  

Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/biomedTB Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search for a research guide: 
 
 

Find Literature

Cover Art
PubMed@Tufts
As the premiere medical literature database in the U.S. PubMed contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences. Full-text coverage of journals licensed or owned by Tufts is available via blue Tufts print and electronic icons on its Abstract display below each citation.

Cover Art
Web of Science
The Web of Science citation databases (Arts and Humanities, Science, Social Sciences) let you trace research topics over time. An important article that was published in 1992, for example, can be the basis of a search of all papers that cited it subsequent to its publication, allowing a researcher to become familiar with important authors, changes to the topic as it has been studied, new areas to be researched, etc.

Cover Art
SCOPUS
An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics. More European-focused than Web of Knowledge, but features are very similar. Updated daily. Full-text linking is available wherever the technology and the access arrangements permit and continues to expand as such arrangements allow.

Cover Art
SciFinder Scholar
Sign in with your Tufts ID and password and register to search the Chemical Abstracts Service database and MEDLINE by topic, molecular structure, or reaction.

Cover Art
e-Journals@Tufts
Search HHSL's electronic journal holdings by title with Title begins with or browse the collection by subject.

 

Get from Another Library

Cover Art
InterLibrary Loan
Obtain needed articles and books from other libraries by requesting them through HHSL's document delivery services.

 

Need Help?

Desk Hours: M-F 7:45am-5pm

Librarian

Profile Image
Katie Houk
Contact Info
(617) 636-0385
Sackler Bldg 610
MW 10AM-6PM
TRF 9AM-5PM
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip