"An important part of this mission is fulfilled through their recently redesigned website. On the homepage visitors can peruse one of nine primary sections, including "Policy Issues", "Democracy & Global Affairs", and "Countries & Regions". (From the Scout Report Feb 26, 2010)
Find It @ Tufts
If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article. The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article. It will try to link you directly to the full-text if we have online access. If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print. If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad). If you don't see this button, be sure to search the title of the journal in the Online Catalog.
Start your search in these 3 databases!
If the search box is not visible, just refresh your browser.
The IBSS has more than two million references to articles and books going back to 1951 in the social sciences. It is produced by the London School of Economics and Political Science. Compliments EconLit and PAIS, always search together.
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world offering over 2 million titles, more than 930,000 of which are available in PDF format for immediate download. New full-text titles are added weekly.
1851-three years before current Includes full-text and full-image articles dating back to the first issue of the NYT in 1851; the collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF(r) files.
Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
Research & Instruction Librarian for History, the Humanities and Government Publications/Information
Work Hours w/appt
M, T, Th, F 9ish-5pm; Wed 2pm-9pm
Semester Hours in Room 224 Hours: M 1-3pm, W 5-9p, F 11-1 Connie.Reik@tufts.edu