If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article. The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article. It will try to link you directly to the full-text if we have online access. If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print. If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad). If you don't see this button, be sure to search the title of the journal in the Online Catalog.
Start your search in these 3 databases!
If the search box is not visible, just refresh your browser.
1851-three years before current Includes full-text and full-image articles dating back to the first issue of the NYT in 1851; the collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF(r) files.
The National Review has been a leading journal of opinion since its inception in 1955. The publication consistently provides insightful and unique coverage of political, economic, social, and cultural issues and trends, and remains one of the leading sources in this regard.
For ninety years The New Republic has provided in-depth examination of American politics, foreign policy and culture with an uncanny ability in covering issues before reaching the mainstream. The New Republic continues to be the leading journal of opinion and covers topics from a variety of viewpoints.
Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
The Best of the Best
Get an overview of what the best publications of the year are, or past years
Covers a wide range of topics: elections, Congress, the presidency, and the judiciary, information on the media, campaign finances; foreign, social, and economic policy; and a variety of issues related to state and local government. Coverage is not limited to “hard” data, rankings of public officials' reputations, content analyses of media coverage, and public opinion data about policy issues are also included.
The CQ Public Affairs Collection is a full-text resource from Congressional Quarterly Press that contains statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in major policy areas. Click i button for list of topics
Public Affairs Topics
• Advocacy & Public Service
• Agriculture & Nutrition
• Business, Banking, Commerce, & Economics
• Communications & the Media
• Culture & Recreation
• Employment, Labor, & Pensions
• Environment & Natural Resources
• Federal Budget & Tax Policy
• General Government & Civil Service
• Housing & Development
• International Affairs
• International Trade & Development
• Law & Justice
• Military Personnel & Veterans
• National Security
• Science & Technology
• Social Services & Disabilities
• U.S. Congress & Politics
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world offering over 2 million titles, more than 930,000 of which are available in PDF format for immediate download. New full-text titles are added weekly.
Research & Instruction Librarian for History, the Humanities and Government Publications/Information
Work Hours w/appt
M, T, Th, F 9ish-5pm; Wed 2pm-9pm
Semester Hours in Room 224 Hours: M 1-3pm, W 5-9p, F 11-1 Connie.Reik@tufts.edu