Find It @ Tufts
If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article. The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article. It will try to link you directly to the full-text if we have online access. If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print. If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad). If you don't see this button, be sure to search the title of the journal in the Online Catalog.
Subject Indexes for History and Beyond
Use a combination of the area and subject databases to find your topic.
- Bibliography of Asian StudiesAn index of Western-language articles, monographs, and book chapters published since 1971 related to Asian Studies.
Covers - Historical Abstracts.Publications from 1969 to the present. Covers world history, including South America from 1450 to the present.
- Women's Studies International1972- .
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
- JSTORPlease note and remember that the journals in history are not all the ones that exist, maybe some of the best, and that they are not the most recent. Please be sure to use the Advanced search and make sure your terms are in the title or abstract, not full-text, for the most relevant results.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)The IBSS has more than two million references to articles and books going back to 1951 in the social sciences. Use for finding articles related to law and politics.
- British Humanities Index (BHI)This database is an international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, covering over internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK. Don't let humanities discourage you from using it, it includes economics and political science!
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index. 1975- .Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in history and many other journals in the humanities. Part of Web of Science.
- Dissertations & Theses: Full TextA comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world offering over 2 million titles, more than 930,000 of which are available in PDF format for immediate download. New full-text titles are added weekly.
- Social Sciences Citation Index. 1956- .The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. You can search both this index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index together.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences 1951- .The IBSS has more than two million references to articles and books going back to 1951 in the social sciences. It is produced by the London School of Economics and Political Science. Compliments EconLit and PAIS.
- Gale Academic OneFileYou can access some regional and local papers from Asian countries Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- LexisNexis AcademicIncludes the text of articles from major American newspapers and regional papers, statistics, company financial information, country and state profiles, and medical information.