The Vet Library has curated a list of databases that specific to the scope of Cummings School programs.
The Tufts Database Finder is a list of internet resources, databases and CD-ROMs to which the Tufts Libraries subscribe. Browse by subject or search by keyword.
Search JumboSearch, aka the Tufts Library Catalog, and narrow your search using the Databases facet on the left. The Tufts Library Catalog has thousands of online resources (databases, journals, books, web sites, videos, audio, podcasts, theses and government documents).
JumboSearch provides a starting place for exploratory kinds of searches of the Tufts Library Catalog. It includes records for books, articles, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, videos, music, images and manuscripts. JumboSearch searches the, Tufts Library Catalog, Tufts Digital Library, Research Guides@Tufts, databases and much more. Where possible, it provides direct links to journals and other full-text.
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database, indexing more than 8,500 journals and providing full-text for more than 4,600 journals. Covers 1975 to the present.
Google Scholar searches the web for scholarly material, linking to library catalogs for books and full text articles which may be available from Tufts-licensed providers or for a fee from publishers. For articles, follow the Get This Item at Tufts
link. For books, click on the Library Search
link. Off-campus users must set up their Scholar Preferences to include Tufts University in order to have direct access to the libraries' resources. In Library Links
, type Tufts
and save your preferences.
Scopus indexes scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles. It includes social science, psychology, economics, integrated web searching and patent searching by Scirus. Updated daily.
Web of Science provides access to the ISI citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. The databases are multidisciplinary and include bibliographic information plus an article's cited reference list (bibliography). Updated weekly.
Biosis Previews has comprehensive coverage of nearly 5,500 life science journals and 1,500 items from international meetings, review articles, books, and unique additional references from Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. BIOSIS Previews covers the life sciences, from agriculture to biomedical sciences and from molecular genetics to zoology.
CAB Abstracts covers the fields of applied life sciences, agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Subjects indexed include molecular biology, genetics, biotechnology, breeding, taxonomy, physiology and other aspects of pure science relating to organisms of agricultural, veterinary or environmental importance.
OVID Medline provides access to CAB Abstracts, CINAHL, Evidence-Based Medicine, Global Health, MEDLINE, online journals and more. Medline is the premier bibliographic database in biomedicine and the life sciences, compiled by The National Library of Medicine. It contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences.
PubMed (Customized for Tufts) covers the journal literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, pre-clinical sciences, and bioethics. Full-text coverage of Tufts-licensed journals is available via the blue Tufts icon on its Citation and Abstract displays. Click the Tufts tab above displayed results to limit to our holdings.