/**/ Skip to main content

Research Guides@Tufts

Genealogy & Family History

This is a general guide in getting started with your family history and

Helpful Hints

You may be familiar with several journal collections that behave like databases such as JSTOR, this only has selected history journals, granted some of the best, but not all, and they are not the current issues.  So you should really be using subject databases/indexes such as those listed on this page to search through much more!

Genealogy and Family History & Research

See the box on the books page for more detail.  Again use the resources on this page for secondary research on your family.

Find It @ Tufts

If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article.  The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article.  It will try to link you directly to the full-text if we have online access.  If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print.  If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad).

Specialized Subject Databases

Interdisciplinary Indexes

Help with Research

Connie Reik's picture
Connie Reik
Contact:
Humanities Research & Instruction Librarian and Government Information Coordinator
Tisch Library
Appointment Hours:
M-F 10-5pm
Connie.Reik@tufts.edu
617-627-2073