This is the "Intro" page of the "CMS Senior Colloquium" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

CMS Senior Colloquium   Tags: communication, media studies  

Last Updated: Apr 27, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/CMS Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Intro Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome!

This guide was created to support CMS Senior Colloquium students in preparing literature reviews for your project.

Please also check other relevant Library Research Guides (see left box) and library resources relevant to your particular project and research needs.

 

General resources not to be missed

  • E-journal collection of communication and media studies via Sage Premier. Select social sciences and humanities, then communication and media studies.
  • Funded by the Center for Public Broadcasting, the National Center for Media Engagement is dedicated to supporting "public media organizations nationwide in engaging their communities."

  • Vanderbilt Television News Archives. Access to online video from Vanderbilt's archive collection of CNN material only, plus abstracts for the remainder of the collection which holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming.

Current research topics

  • Annual Reviews
    See reviews in anthropology, psychology, sociology, economics, environment and more.
  • Recently Published Reviews
    (also known as CAA Reviews) Publishes timely scholarly and critical reviews of studies and projects in all areas and periods of art history, visual studies, and the fine arts, providing peer review for the disciplines served by the College Art Association.
  • The Year's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory
    1996-current

Contact

Profile Image
Chao Chen
Contact Info
Tisch Library at Tufts University
phone: 617-627-2057
Send Email

Help with research

Profile Image
Laurie Sabol
Contact Info
Tisch Library at Tufts University
617 627 5167
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip