This is the "Background Info" page of the "Cold War: International Relations & History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Cold War: International Relations & History  

Last Updated: Feb 3, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/ColdWar Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Background Info Print Page
  Search for a research guide: 
 

Specialized Listserves

These are listserves you can subcribe to via email or RSS.

  • H-Diplo: Diplomatic and International History
    They REVIEW scholarly articles & books, PUBLISH roundtables, WATCH for what's new in academic journals, WRITE state-of-the-field essays, ORGANIZE and REPORT on conferences, and DISCUSS diplomatic & international history.
  • H-Diplo | ISSF Partnership
    H-Diplo/ISSF is a new series of roundtable book reviews, article reviews, and essays on recent research in the field of international security studies.

Specialized Encyclopedias

  • Encyclopedia of the Cold War: a Political, Social, and Military History
    Print: 5 vols. Ref D 840 .E63 2008
  • The Cold War, 1945-1991: Leaders and Other Important Figures in the United States and Western Europe
    Print: 3 vols. Ref D 839.5 .C65 1992
  • The Cold War Encyclopedia
    Print: Ref D 840 .P28 1996
  • The Cold War Reference Guide: a General History and Annotated Chronology with Selected Biographies
    Print: Ref D 843 .S3365 1997
  • Chronology of the Cold War, 1917-1992
    Print: Ref D 840 .B78 2006
  • Encyclopedia of the Cold War
    Print: Ref D 843 .A668 1994
  • Historical Dictionary of the Cold War
    Print: Ref D 843 .S547 2000
  • The Longman Companion to Cold War and Detente, 1941-91
    Print: Ref D 840 .Y68 1993
  • Modern Germany: an Encyclopedia of History, People and Culture, 1871-1990
    Print: 2 vols. Ref DD 14 .M64 1998
  • Chronology of 20th Century Eastern European History
    Print: Ref DJK 42 .C47 1994
  • Dictionary of East European History Since 1945
    Print: Ref DJK 50 .H43 1994
  • Encyclopedia of Eastern Europe: from the Congress of Vienna to the Fall of Communism
    Print: Ref DJK 6 .E53 2000
  • The Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
    Print: Ref DK .S64 1986
  • The Longman Companion to Russia Since 1914
    Print: Ref DK 266 .M353 1998
  • Historical Dictionary of the People’s Republic of China, 1949-1997
    Print: Ref DS 777.2 .S85 1997
  • Dictionary of the Politics of the People’s Republic of China
    Print: Ref DS 777.75 .D53 1998
  • The Korean War: an Encyclopedia
    Print: DS 918 .K5645 1995
  • Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War: a Political, Social, and Military History
    Print: Ref DS 557.7 .E53 2000
  • Dictionary of the Vietnam War
    Print: Ref DS 557.7 .D53 1988
  • Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War
    Print: Ref DS 557.7 .E53 1996
  • Historical Dictionary of Vietnam
    Print: Ref DS 556.25 .D85 1989
  • Vietnam War Almanac
    Print: Ref DS 557.7 .V5663 1985
  • Webster's New World Dictionary of the Vietnam War
    Print: Ref DS 557.7 .W38 1999

Help with Research

Profile Image
Connie Reik
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Librarian for the Social Sciences and Government Publications/Information
Tisch Library
617-627-2073
Work Hours w/appt
M, T, Th, F 9ish-5pm; Wed 2pm-9pm
Desk Hours: M 1-3pm, W 5-9p
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip