This is the "Country Information" page of the "Government Publications: International Government & Organizations and Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Government Publications: International Government & Organizations and Statistics   Tags: government_publications  

Last Updated: May 6, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/International_Government Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Country Information Print Page
  Search for a research guide: 
 
 

International Government

 

Country Information

Country Background Notes (U.S. Department of State)
Background Notes are updated/revised by the Office of Electronic Information and Publications of the Bureau of Public Affairs as they are received from regional bureaus.

World Factbook
The CIA's handbook of basic geographical and statistical information on the nations of the world. Includes maps.

Country Studies from the Library of Congress
This website contains the online versions of books previously published in print copy by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress under the Country Studies/Area Handbook Program sponsored by the U.S. Department of Army. Check the Tufts library catalog for the print copies available in the Tufts libraries.

EIU Country Reports
Economist Intelligence Unit. Provides full-text Country Reports, Country Finance, and Country Commerce. For Tufts users only.

Country and Regional Information from the International Monetary FundIMF reports arranged by country and region

Europa World Plus
Electronic, full-text version of the print series. This title provides lengthy essays covering politics, government, history, economics and international agencies for every country in the world.

Foreign Information by Country
The University of Colorado Government Publications Library staff has assembled a straightforward collection of links of Web sites for approximately 245 countries/territories.  Within each country's profile, links are grouped into seven categories: country profile, official government, articles and databases, diplomacy and aid, health, military and peacekeeping, related guides.  (Some links are to Colorado resources, check to see if Tufts owns.)

 

 




 

Help with Research

Profile Image
Connie Reik
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Librarian for the Social Sciences and Government Publications/Information
Tisch Library
617-627-2073
Work Hours w/appt
M, T, Th, F 9ish-5pm; Wed 2pm-9pm
Desk Hours: M 1-3pm, W 5-9p
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip