Welcome!
This guide was created for Economics 161: International Trade for Prof. Drusilla Brown and her students.
Here you will find the resources we went over in the library instruction session, plus many more you will want to explore on your own!
If you have questions while you are using it, or researching, please IM me via Meebo!
Use the Contents box to focus in on the various types of resources available.
News from WTO
Loading...
Feedback on Instruction Session
Begin your search with this database
If the search box is not visible, just refresh your browser.
If the search box does not work, use this link to connect to the same database. Be sure to change the search option from "All fields + text" to "All fields--CABS" so you search only the titles, subject headings and abstracts to get relevant results!
These are the most important resources from this guide
- OECD iLibraryFull online access to resources, covering trade, environment, agriculture, technololgy, economic development, and more. The books, reports, working papers and periodicals are full-text and the databases have extensive statistical information.
- CEPR (Centre for Economic Policy Research) Discussion Papers.The CEPR publishes over 250 Discussion Papers each year. CEPR Discussion Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the Centre, and represent timely and original thinking on important issues in economics.
- Government Publications: United StatesTisch Library's guide to Federal, State and Local and International publications.
- Foreign TradeFrom the U.S. Census Bureau. Portal to their data, regulations, etc.
- Global InsightDownloadable data from country profiles.
Contains IMF's International Financial Statistics and Balance of Payments data.
* Launch DataInsight-Web (blue tab)
* Select search Criteria
Economics Encyclopedias
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics OnlineAn extensive and authoritative economics reference resource containing over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists.
- The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World EconomyPrint: 2 vols Ref HF 1373 .P75 2009
- Encyclopedia of the Global Economy: a Guide for Students and Researchers Print: 2 vols Ref HF 1359 O28 2006
Please tell me what you think about this Guide!
Help with Research |
Contact Info Research & Instruction Librarian for the Social Sciences and Government Publications/Information Tisch Library 617-627-2073 "Office Hours" w/appt M, T, Th, F 9ish-5pm; Wed 2pm-9pm Desk Hours: M 1-3pm, W 5-9p Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
