Contents
Find It @ Tufts

If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article. The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article. It will try to link you directly to the full-text if we have online access. If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print. If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad). If you don't see this button, be sure to search the title of the journal in the Online Catalog.
Working Papers
- NBER Working Papers National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers
- CEPR (Centre for Economic Policy Research) Discussion Papers.The CEPR publishes over 250 International Discussion Papers each year. CEPR Discussion Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the Centre, and represent timely and original thinking on important issues in economics.
Economics Encyclopedias
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics OnlineAn extensive and authoritative economics reference resource containing over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists.
- Handbook of the Economics of Finance
Begin your search with this database
If the search box is not visible, just refresh your browser.
If the search box does not work, use this link to connect to the same database. Be sure to change the search option from "All fields + text" to "All fields--CABS" so you search only the titles, subject headings and abstracts to get relevant results!
Subject Indexes
- ABI Inform GlobalSearch nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Includes the Wall Street Journal.
- General Business File ASAPCovers all aspects of business and management, including company and industry information. The database provides bibliographic references, abstracts or full text for articles from 800 business, economic, management, trade and industry publications; profiles of nearly 200,000 public and private companies; industry descriptions based on Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) codes; and abstracts or full text of investment reports and forecasts for more than 11,000 U.S. and international companie
- PAIS International (Public Affairs International Service)Provides access to periodical articles, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications. Many of the citations include abstracts and full-text links.
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Social Sciences Citation Index. 1956- .The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. You can search both this index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index together.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. 1951- .The IBSS has more than two million references to articles and books going back to 1951 in the social sciences. It is produced by the London School of Economics and Political Science. Compliments EconLit and PAIS, always search together. Indexes the Journal of Banking and Finance
- Scopus. 1966 - .An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics. Updated daily.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic. 1980’s- .Includes the text of articles from major American newspapers and regional papers, statistics, company financial information, country and state profiles, and medical information.
- Academic OneFileAcademic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Full-Text Magazines and Journals
- The Economist2000 to the present
- Wall Street Journal
- The Financial Times [London]May 1996 to the present
In ProQuest - FactivaFactiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
The Financial Times is included in here. - Lexis-Nexis Academic. 1980’s- .Includes the text of articles from major American newspapers and regional papers, statistics, company financial information, country and state profiles, and medical information.
Google Scholar
Help with Research |
Contact Info Research & Instruction Librarian for the Social Sciences and Government Publications/Information Tisch Library 617-627-2073 "Office Hours" w/appt M, T, Th, F 9ish-5pm; Wed 2pm-9pm Desk Hours: M 1-3pm, W 5-9p Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
