Email AlertsRSS Feeds
This is the "Agenda" page of the "Tools for Tenure-Track Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Tools for Tenure-Track Faculty  

Last Updated: Dec 19, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/tischtoolsfortenure Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Agenda Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Did You Know?

Tisch librarians are happy to consult with you to integrate the library into your curriculum.

We subscribe to the full text of almost a million dissertations via Dissertations and Theses: Full Text.

You can make purchase requests for print and online sources to support your teaching and research.

The average turnaround time for periodical articles via ILLiad is 48 hours.

If you meet with your students in the Tower Cafe your drinks are free.

Since June 2010 almost 35,000 e-books have been added to the Tufts catalog from vendors such Springer E-Books, PsycBOOKS and Knovel, among others.

We have an extensive art collection. Take a walking tour of the art by using the Art Collection Guide available in the lobby and Reference Desk.

 

Workshop Agenda

Tisch Library will present Tools for Tenure-Track Faculty on Friday, November 14, 9:30am-11:30am. To register, please contact Laurie Sabol, Tisch Library Instruction Coordinator.

Agenda

  1. Discovering and comparing publication outlets to select for a particular manuscript - Martha Kelehan, Head of Collections and Social Sciences Bibliographer
  2. Preparing to publish - Martha Kelehan, Head of Collections and Social Sciences Bibliographer
  3. Following the manuscript post-publication: tracking citations - Martha Kelehan, Head of Collections and Social Sciences Bibliographer and Karen Vagts, Engineering, Business and Math Research and Instruction Librarian
  4. Making your research visible online - Regina Raboin, Science Research and Instruction Librarian and Data Managemen Services Coordinator
  5. Data management - Regina Raboin, Science Research and Instruction Librarian and Data Managemen Services Coordinator

 

Get Help

Tisch Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip