Last Updated: Mar 22, 2013
If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article. The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article. It will try to link you directly to the full-text if we have online access. If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print. If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad). If you don't see this button, be sure to search the title of the journal in the Online Catalog.
- NBER Working Papers
National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers
- CEPR (Centre for Economic Policy Research) Discussion Papers.
The CEPR publishes over 250 International Discussion Papers each year. CEPR Discussion Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the Centre, and represent timely and original thinking on important issues in economics.
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
This resource is a collaborative effort of over 100 volunteers in 41 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components. Provides full-text access to many working papers.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
If the search box is not visible, just refresh your browser.
If the search box does not work, use this link to connect to the same database. Be sure to change the search option from "All fields + text" to "All
fields--CABS" so you search only the titles, subject headings and
abstracts to get relevant results!
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
The IBSS has more than two million references to articles and books going back to 1951 in the social sciences.
- PAIS International
Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations - journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, microfiche, Internet material, etc.
- Social Sciences Citation Index. 1956- .
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. You can search both this index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index together.
- ABI Inform Global
Articles in over 500 business and management journals, both trade and scholarly journals.
- Wall Street Journal
This major education index includes citations and abstracts to journals, books, and documents. Includes material in child psychology. Tisch Library subscribes to ERIC documents on microfiche from 1975 to the present
GenderWatch is a full-text collection of international sources, including journals, special reports and conference proceedings on a wide range of women's issues. It includes archival materials dating back to the 1970s. GenderWatch allows both full-text and indexed searching.
An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics. Updated daily. Full-text linking is available wherever the technology and the access arrangements permit and continues to expand as such arrangements allow.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic. 1980’s- .
Includes the text of articles from major American newspapers and regional papers, statistics, company financial information, country and state profiles, and medical information.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- New York Times. 1851-three years before current date.
Includes full-text and full-image articles. Does not include freelance written articles or copyrighted materials. You will need to use the NYT on microfilm to get the complete article.