Last Updated: Apr 23, 2013
ELDIS is a gateway to information sources in development and the environment. It provides links to documents, organizational websites, databases, research project information, map and newspaper collections, and more.
Links to individual countries and international business topics such as trade information and economic trends, original articles, plus dynamic tables for country comparison.
- Google Scholar
A search engine from Google designed to find scholarly material on the web.
- Social Science Research Network
Consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 331,400 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 268,100 downloadable full text documents.
- World Bank data portal
Development reports, global economics and trade data, country and regional information, current research projects, and information on international development loans and activities.
- African Development Indicators (World Bank)
Over 1,000 indicators including agriculture, environment, finance, investment, health, private sector development, infrastructure, human development, labor, electricity, technology. 1960-.
- Bank for International Settlements (BIS)
- DataGov/ Goverance Indicators Database
- International Trade Administration
- Laborsta Internet/ ILO
- OECD StatExtracts
- Offstats - The University of Auckland
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
- UNCTAD Digital Library
- World Development Indicators (World Bank)
Statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
- Yearbook of Immigration Statistics
Edwin Ginn Library
Fletcher School of Law & Diplomacy
Medford, MA 02155
Help Desk hours: M-F, 9AM-5PM