This is the "Home" page of the "Bioinformatics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsh Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Bioinformatics  

Last Updated: May 7, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/bioinformatics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search for a research guide: 
 
 

Announcement

A note of appreciation needs to be expressed to MIT for assistance in the creation of this guide.

 This is not a definitive list but only a listing of some of the more common and in some cases less known resources.

 Any additions, corrections or comments are appreciated.

 

Bioinformatics Collections

 Online Bioinformatincs Resource Collection (OBRC).

A comprehensive manually curated collection of 2440 bioinformatics databases and software tools from the University of Pittsburgh's Health Sciences Library System.

 How to use the OBRC - a short tutorial

Bioinfrmatics World - a collection of evaluated bioinfirmatics programs and databases by Herbert Mayer

 The Bio ToolKit -a resource for bioinformatic & neuroinformatic resources, an updated and expanded version of the book Bioinformation on the World Wide Web 1997: An annotated directory of Molecualr Biology Tools by Cynthis s,. Smagul 

Search Tools

LigerCat (Literature & Genomics Resource Catalog) -search PubMed using words to create a tag cloud showing an overviw of important concepts and trends.

 PubReMiner -a tool for PubMed query building; generates frequency tables. The first table will show you journals in which your query is published the most.

 

 

    Guide Author

    Profile Image
    Katie Houk
    Contact Info
    (617) 636-0385
    Sackler Bldg 610
    MW 10AM-6PM
    TRF 9AM-5PM
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip