This is the "Home" page of the "English 20: Black World Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

English 20: Black World Literature  

Resources for English 20 with Professor Sharpe
Last Updated: Jun 25, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/blackworldlit Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contents

This research guide contains recommendations for finding:

Background Information

Books

Articles

Full-Text using FindIt@Tufts

 

Research Paper Navigator

Research Paper Navigator

Use for help with

  • time management
  • library research
  • writing your paper
  • citing sources
Also has subject guides with suggested databases.

Background Information

Scholarly alternative to Wikipedia.  Good for quick look up of literary terms, theories, etc.

 

Library Catalog

For advanced search options, wse the full version of the Library Catalog.

Books @ Other Libraries
BLC WorldCat - Search for Books available at Tufts University Libraries and Beyond.  Request books available from library partners in the Boston Library Consortium.

Articles

  • MLA Bibliography
    The standard index to scholarship in English, American, and world literature. Includes articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.
  • JSTOR
    Provides access to scholarly journals such as Research in African Literatures, The Journal of Modern African Studies, and Callaloo. All full text. Easy to use for simple searches; not always so great where precision is required.
  • Project Muse
    Full text access to Johns Hopkins University Press' 40+ scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Contains journals such as Small Axe and Research in African Literatures.
  • Film & Television Literature Index
    Scholarly and industry related articles about film and television.
  • Arts and Humanities Citation Index
    Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the arts and humanities. Coverage from 1974. Part of Web of Science.
 

Find It @ Tufts

The database only gives me a citation, or just an abstract. How do I find the full text?

The  button lets you know if the full-text of the article is available:

  1. online through another library database.
  2. in print by doing a search in the Library Catalog.
  3. available via interlibrary loan by making an ILLiad request.

Help with Research

Profile Image
Erica Schattle
Contact Info
First Year Education Librarian
Tisch Library
erica.schattle@tufts.edu
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip