This is the "Grants & Other Awards" page of the "Find Funding" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsh Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Find Funding   Tags: funding, grants, nih  

Resources on and off-campus to help you find and track funding for biomedical research
Last Updated: Feb 10, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/content.php?pid=482398 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Grants & Other Awards Print Page
  Search for a research guide: 
 
 

Find Grants

Cover Art
Office of Research Administration
The Office of Research Administration is responsible for pre-award and non-fiscal post-award administration of grants and contracts at Tufts University. They have a comprehensive website that covers finding, writing, and managing grants.

Cover Art
National Institutes of Health (NIH) Grants & Funding Opportunities
Information about NIH grant and fellowship programs, research training opportunities, and Requests for Proposals resources.


Cover Art
National Science Foundation Funding
Search NSF for funding by keyword, browse the A-Z index, or look by categories.

Cover Art
Foundation Center
The Foundation Center claims to be the leading source of information about philanthropy worldwide, and to maintain the most comprehensive database on U.S. and, increasingly, global grantmakers and their grants.

Cover Art
Request a Funding Opportunity Search
The Office of Proposal Development will build a search using your idea or research in order to find funding opportunities. Just fill out and submit the form and within a week, a member of the OPD will be in contact with you.

 

Other Award Agencies

Cover Art
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
This Fund's mission is to support biomedical scientists at the beginning of their careers and to make grants in areas of science that are poised for significant advancement but currently undervalued and underfunded.

Cover Art
The Commonwealth Fund
The Fund supports independent research on health and social issues and makes grants to improve health care practice and policy.

Cover Art
Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI) - Grants & Special Programs
HHMI awards fellowships for graduate students and medical students, and supports special lecture and laboratory courses.

 

Statistics on Government Awards

Cover Art
NIH Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools (RePORT)
The RePORT website provides a central point of access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research. Discover information about spending, awards, and outcomes by searching the site.

Cover Art
Federal Research In Progress Database (FEDRIP)
The FEDRIP Database provides access to information about ongoing federally funded projects in the fields of the physical sciences, engineering, and life sciences. You can access it through the Engineering Village database.

Cover Art
Research.gov
The research.gov website provides information on NSF's spending and results, as well as the application status of proposals.

 

Need Help?

Desk Hours: M-F 7:45am-5pm

Author

Profile Image
Katie Houk
Contact Info
(617) 636-0385
Sackler Bldg 610
MW 10AM-6PM
TRF 9AM-5PM
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip