DCSIMG
Comparison Matrix
Creating BibliographiesCreating ReferencesFAQs, Support, & TrainingImporting Instructions
Creating BibliographiesCreating ReferencesFAQs, Help, & Training
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Admin Sign In 

Citing Sources  Tags: apa mla chicago turabian refworks endnote  

Information on the major citation sources and on citation managers, such as RefWorks and EndNote.
Last update: Nov 15th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/CitingSources  Print Guide  RSS Updates

RefWorks            Print Page
  
 

Introduction to RefWorks

RefWorks icon.

RefWorks is a web-based software that captures, stores and organizes book, article, web and other references you've collected. It then automatically converts these references into a properly formatted bibliography in the citation style of your choice, including APA, Chicago, and MLA. Use it for:

  1. Storing references (both those you have imported from online catalogs and databases or have created from scratch)
  2. Creating bibliographies
  3. Inserting in-text references, footnotes, or endnotes (using the Write-N-Cite plug-in) in documents
  4. Creating a personal, customizable research database


All RefWorks users have their own account, which can be accessed from any location in which a compatible web browser and an internet connection are available.

 

Setting up a RefWorks Account

Anyone who is listed in the Tufts Directory and has a valid Tufts UTLN and password can obtain a RefWorks account, free of charge, through Tufts. 

To sign up for an account, go to the Tufts Login Page for RefWorks.  Here, click “Sign up for an Individual Account” underneath the phase “New to RefWorks?” Once you have created your account, you can begin using RefWorks. 

Shortly after you sign up for an account, you will also receive a confirmatory email containing important information about your account, including your user name, password, and the Tufts Group Code, which enables you to access your account from outside the Tufts network.

Always use the Tufts Login Page to start your session.  Click on the RefWorks link under the Get Help with Research section to access the Login form.  To login from outside the Tufts network, you will be asked to enter the Tufts Group Access Code. The Group Code is RWTuftsU.

Important!  While Tufts Libraries staff offer training in the use of RefWorks, they do not provide IT support or assistance with technical issues involving your computer, browser, or word-processing software.  For technical support, contact RefWorks at support@refworks.com

 
 

Help with Citation Manager Tools


Karen A. Vagts
Contact Info:
Reference Librarian for Engineering, Mathematics, Business, & Reference Manager Tools
Tisch Library
Tel: 617-627-2095
Send Email

Subjects:
Engineering, Mathematics, Business & Entrepreneurship
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait