1. American2. Historic Government Publications3. European/World Sources4. African * Middle Eastern * Asian5. Women's Sources
This is the "Books" page of the "History 200: Historiography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

History 200: Historiography   Tags: course, government_publications  

For Prof. Ina McCabe and her students
Last Updated: Jul 2, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/History200 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recent Acquisitions in History

 

Finding Books in the Library

Below you will see the floor plan of Level 1 which is downstairs and where the majority of the books are shelved.  The books are arranged by call number starting with A and the snaking their way around the floor.  Each stack end is labeled with the first and last call number so all you have to do is figure out if your call number falls between them!  Once you get the idea you won't need a floor plan to find your books.

 

Library Catalog

 

Search WorldCat for books not at Tufts

              Search   

Digital Collections of Older Books

  • Early English Books Online
    Over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661), comprising all known English-language books from the beginning of printing to 1700.
  • Early American Imprints I: Evans, 1639-1800  
      
    An online collection reproducing every extant book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1800 - the complete printed, non-serial source materials of American culture for the 17th and 18th centuries.
  • Early American Imprints II: Shaw Shoemaker, 1801-1819
    Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the distinguished bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.
  • Eighteenth Century Collections Online
    ECCO aims to deliver every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the Eighteenth Century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas: books, directories, Bibles, scientific treatises, etc.
  • Making of the Modern World Digital Archive
    Full-text searching of digital facsimile images of literature on economy and business, published from 1450 through 1850.
 

Use these resources to find digital copies of out of print books

      The Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form.   Like a paper library, they provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public.

        Is a digital repository for the nation’s great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions. Tufts is a member, login with your Tufts ID and password to download full-text pdfs!




 

Tisch Level 1 -- Where the books live downstairs!

Help with Research

Profile Image
Connie Reik
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Librarian for the Social Sciences and Government Publications/Information
Tisch Library
617-627-2073
Work Hours w/appt
M, T, Th, F 9ish-5pm; Wed 2pm-9pm
Desk Hours: M 1-3pm, W 5-9p
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip