This is the "Articles" page of the "Geography & GIS" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Geography & GIS  

Geographic resources, maps, GIS
Last Updated: Dec 31, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/Geography Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find It @ Tufts

If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article.  The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article.  It will try to link you directly to the full-text if we have online access.  If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print.  If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad). If you don't see this button, be sure to search the title of the journal in the Online Catalog.

 

Best Geography Article Databases

For more information on searching article indexes, see our Database Searching Tips.  For a comprehensive list of our databases, use the Database Finder.

  • GeoRef
    Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, a geosciences database with worldwide coverage and over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
  • Geographical Abstracts: Physical Geography
    Print source provides indexing and abstracting to over 1,000 geographical journals, plus books, conference proceedings, reports, and theses. This is the print version of GEOBASE (see above). Earlier years (1966-1998), published under variant titles, are also available.
  • ESRI Library
    Free index to journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, and other materials about GIS.

    Help with Collections

    Help with Research

    Profile Image
    Regina Raboin
    Logo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    Science Research & Instruction Librarian
    Research Data Management Services Group Coordinator
    Research & Instruction
    Tisch Library, Tufts University
    Phone 617-627-4221
    Fax 617-627-3002
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip