Good to know:
Information does not exist in a vacuum!
Contact a librarian if you have questions about the resources on this guide or the context in which they are presented.
Library contact
Tips for getting started
Use JumboSearch to find out what kinds of sources are immediately available to you at Tufts. JumboSearch includes results from our library catalog (books, multimedia resources, etc.) as well as journal articles.
It's also legitimate and acceptable to start by searching the open web: Google Scholar and Wikipedia can be really helpful! Researchers' websites, social media accounts, or public press releases can also show how a topic is being presented to a general audience.
Use databases to find articles, conference proceedings, and reports
- ACM Digital LibraryFull text of publications (including conference proceedings) from the Association for Computing Machinery.
- arXiv Computing Research Repository (CoRR)A collection of freely available papers and pre-print articles covering topics like AI, crypography, digital libraries, hardware architecture, HCI, and software engineering.
- Tufts CS Technical ReportsSearchable database of technical reports published by CS department researchers.
- Web of ScienceA multidisciplinary database with articles, proceedings, and papers in the sciences, engineering, and social sciences.
- NIST Computer Security Resource CenterSecurity standards, practice guides, reports, and bulletins from the National Institute of Standards and Technology.
- dblp computer science bibliographyProvides citations and links to computer science publications. It primarily indexes publications, which means full text may not always be available.
- IEEE Xplore digital libraryFull-text of journals, conferences, and standards from IEEE and related organizations. Good source for articles on computer hardware, but also includes articles on software, networks, etc.