A-B
- ABI-Inform Full-text articles from business and management journals.
- AccessUN [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Web index to United Nations Documents, most current 2 years.
See also Index to United Nations Documents and United Nations Official Document System. - Adelphi Papers Monograph series on strategic issues such as arms race, oil crisis, Iraq and Afghanistan.
- Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals Index to articles in military and aeronautical periodicals.
- Alt-PressWatch [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Full text articles from magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. - Annual Reviews Each issue is a collection of essays (literature reviews) covering primary research literature and principle contributions in the given science or social science field.
- Armed Conflict Database [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Armed Conflict Database from International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) covers international and internal conflicts, as well as terrorism, refugees and returnees, Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), weapons used and their flows, fatalities, costs, historical backgrounds, annual updates and timelines. Users can generate reports and download data. - Associations Unlimited [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Contains information for approximately 444,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations. Includes IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. - Biography Resource Center + The Complete Marquis Who's Who [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
- Books in Print [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
C-D
- Cambridge Journals Online [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Provides full text for over one hundred journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. - CEPR Papers
- Chicago Manual of Style Online Online version of the Chicago Manual of Style. Guidelines for citations, writing style, authorship, printing and publishing.
- CIAO [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
International affairs site with working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, calendar of events. - Citation Indexes see Web of Science
[Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access] - Congressional Universe [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Index and text of hearings, committee documents, Congressional bills, Congressional Record, CFR, Federal Register, public laws and legislative histories. - CountryData (by PRS Group) [Available in Ginn Library and the Fletcher building only]
Financial, political and economic risk ratings for 140 countries. - CQ Public Affairs Collection [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Full-text resource from Congressional Quarterly Press with statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, legislative summaries and chronologies. - CQ Researcher [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
In-depth reports by journalists on political and social issues, covering international affairs, defense, law, environment, technology and the U.S. economy. - CQWeekly [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Coverage of the U.S. Congress with the status of bills, votes and amendments, and floor and committee activity. Archive back to 1983. - CSA (Illumina) [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Indexes, abstracts, full-text databases and journals in the natural sciences, social sciences, arts & humanities, and technology, including, among others: PAIS, EconLit, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, Water Resources Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and a number of Sage full-text journal collections. - Current Contents Connect [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
A current awareness database covering over 8,000 scholarly journals in Agriculture, Biology, and Environmental Sciences; Art & Humanities; Clinical Medicine; Engineering, Computing & Technology; Life Sciences; Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences; Social & Behavioral Sciences. - Database of African Theses and Dissertations: DATAD [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Database created by the Association of African Universities to provide access to African scholarly work. Each record has author, title, abstract, degree type and university contact information; all these fields can be searched. - Digital National Security Archive [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Collection of declassified primary documents on US foreign and military policy since 1945. The National Security Archive is a non-profit research institute and library in Washington, DC. - Dissertations and Theses at Tufts 1996- [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Full-text access to all the Tufts University dissertations and theses published in the Dissertation Abstracts database from 1996 forward. To find ALL Fletcher dissertations, type sc(fletcher) as your search; or add sc(fletcher) to a keyword search for more specific results. - Dissertations and Theses: Full text [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world offering over 2 million titles, more than 930,000 of which are available in PDF format for immediate download.
E-G
- EcoAmericas [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Monthly reports on development and environment issues in Latin America; archives back to 1998. - EconLit [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Online version of Journal of Economic Literature Index; covers economic journals, books, and dissertations. - Economist 1997- [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Full-text online edition of The Economist magazine. - Economist Intelligence Unit Reports [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Full-text Country Reports, Country Finance, Country Commerce, and Country Risk Service. - Encyclopedia Britannica Online [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
- Encyclopedia of Energy [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Comprehensive and interdisciplinary coverage of all aspects of energy, as well as its relation to history, society, public policy, and international relations. - Encyclopedia of Islam Sets out the present state of knowledge of the Islamic World. A source not only on the religion, but also on the believers and the countries in which they live.
- Environmental Issues and Policy Index [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Indexing and abstracts for over 1000 environment journals, some dating back to the 1970s. Click on EBSCOhost to connect. - Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Abstracts and citations from over 6000 sources: journals, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications. - Europa World Online [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Electronic, full-text version of the print series. Covers politics, government, history, economics and international agencies for every country in the world. - Expanded Academic ASAP (InfoTrac) [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Index to journals in the social sciences, sciences, and humanities, with abstract or full-text for each entry, 1980-present. - Factiva Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
- FBIS (Foreign Broadcast Information Service) Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports (1975-1996) presents translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals and government statements from nations around the globe.
- FirstSearch [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Collection of indexes covering all subjects. Includes Dissertation Abstracts and WorldCat. - Foreign Affairs [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Foreign Affairs magazine from 1973 to current. - Gallup Brain [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Gallup Organization polling results going back to the 1930s. - Gartner Research Gartner, Inc. is a provider of research and analysis on the global IT industry. It can be used to chart technology predictions, review vendor assessments and research technology career information.
- General BusinessFile ASAP [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Index to business and management topics, with full-text or abstract for each entry; includes company profiles and analysts' reports, 1982-present. - Global Health, 1973- [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
An international public health database for academics, practitioners, NGOs, policy makers, clinicians, etc. It includes significant unique and hard-to-obtain content, in the areas of tropical medicine and infectious diseases, community and public health, medicinal and poisonous plants, and nutrition. - Global Health Archives, 1910-1972 [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Backfiles of Global Health. - Global Insight, 1970 - present Global Insight provides comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries. The information and analysis covers over 200 countries and spans more than 170 industries using a unique combination of expertise, models, data, and software within a common analytical framework to support planning and decision making.
- Google Scholar [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
A search engine from Google designed to find scholarly material on the web. To take advantage of Tufts Libraries resources combined with Google Scholar, use this link to connect. - GPO Monthly Catalog, 1976- Index to U.S. government documents.
H-K
- Health Reference Center [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Information on nutrition, public health, diseases, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse. - HeinOnline A comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals, treaties, and the Federal Register. Every journal goes from its first published issue to current volumes.
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Scholarship on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States: citations to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, and other material in more than 500 international social science and humanities journals, published from 1970 to the present. Many citations are linked to full-text. - Homeland Security Digital library [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents, as well as specialized resources, such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations, and local and state agencies. - Hoover's Online [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Comprehensive business database, including news, public and private company information, company fact-sheets, financial statements, market and IPO Data, industry overviews, competitive landscapes, and executive biographies. - ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
ICPSR provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction. Data files are raw data, not in report format, and are used with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. There is a tutorial on the site and a Tufts University contact is listed to help with downloading. - Index Islamicus [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
The Index Islamicus covers Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit of the Cambridge University Library and indexes articles back to 1906. - Index to United Nations Documents
[Access: CD in Ginn Library Reference area]
Indexes official documents from 1990 - present. Includes full-text of resolutions. Updated monthly. See also AccessUN and United Nations Official Document System. - InfoTrac [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
A group of databases, including Expanded Academic ASAP (journal articles), and several business indexes. - International Financial Statistics (IFS) [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Balance of payments, interest and exchange rates, trade and banking statistics; tables for every country. - International Who's Who [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
International biographical resource. - ISI Emerging Markets [Available in Ginn Library and the Fletcher building only]
Online database covering financial, legal, industrial and macroeconomic information, and daily news from emerging markets. - Jane's Information Group [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Jane's periodicals and databases, with information on defense, security, weapons, terrorism, intelligence, and public safety. - JSTOR [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Fully-searchable database containing the back issues of scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields. - Kluwer Law International [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Online access to Kluwer's scholarly journals in the fields of science, technology, humanities and law. Also includes access to selected Kluwer book and reference titles.
L-N
- Lancaster Index [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Index to journal articles and monographs on with military and security affairs. Contains abstracts but no full-text material from 1986 - - LegalTrac [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Legal periodicals index from Gale Group available through Massachusetts Social Law Library's online databases. (Click on the graphic "i" in the right hand navigation.) - LexisNexis [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Academic version of LexisNexis with guided search forms. - Mergent Online [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Allows users to construct business and financial reports in tabular form on 25,000 companies worldwide. Searchable EDGAR filings, country profiles and company news are also available. - MidEastWire Daily news from newspapers, TV, and radio, originating in Arab countries, Iran, and the Arab Media Diaspora, and translated into English. Includes searchable archives and email newsletter. From 2005-
- Military Balance Up-to-date figures and information on defense budgets, procurement totals, equipment holdings and military deployments.
- The Nation Digital Archive 1865- [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Complete backfile of America's oldest continuously published weekly journal. - National Security Archive see Digital National Security Archive
- Nationmaster [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
General statistics from many sources provided with capability to generate graphs and maps. - NBER Working Papers [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers back to November 1994. - New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online Contains over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists.
- The New York Review of Books [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Online version of The New York Review of Books includes archives back to 1963. - New York Times Historical Archive
[Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Includes full-text and full-image articles dating back to the first issue of the NYT in 1851; the collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue in downloadable PDF(r) files.
O-R
- OVID [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Collection of databases including MEDLINE, Biological Abstracts, CINAHL, and PsycINFO. - Oxford English Dictionary Online [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online A comprehensive source of articles on religious and political aspects of Islam and the Islamic world, including the Oxford Dictionary of Islam, the Oxford History of Islam , and a concordance and two translations of the Qur’an.
- Oxford Language Dictionaries Online [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Bilingual dictionaries and translators between English and French, German, Italian, and Spanish. - Oxford Online Journals [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Provides full-text access to the Oxford University Press journals. - Oxford Reference Online [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Access to 100 major Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works in the humanites, social sciences, foreign languages, science, technology and medicine, the performing arts, and religion. - PAIS [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and general social sciences. Covers journals, books, government documents, international documents, research and conference reports. 1972-present. - Policy File [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Public policy research from major think tanks, research organizations, and university programs. - Polling the Nations [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Comprehensive collection of public opinion material from the United States and abroad. It contains the full text of some 400,000 questions and responses on 4,500 topics. - Presidential Studies [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Primary sources in U.S. Presidential history, including executive orders, speeches, manuscripts, and photographs. - Project Muse [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Scholarly journals online in the humanities and social sciences. - Proquest/UMI Online Dissertations Services The Dissertation Express link is for ordering dissertations. The Digital Dissertations link is for searching recent dissertations.
- RefWorks
A web-based reference/citation and bibliography manager. Allows users to keep track of and download citations from databases and indexes and then use these references in footnotes and bibliographies. This software also works with EndNote. - RGE Monitor RGE Monitor is an aggregator of information on economic and geostrategic issues. The database features news, commentary, research, analysis, blogs and data for over 130 topics and 50 countries.
S-U
- Sage Journals [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
The Sage full-text journal collection covers journals in the fields of communications studies, politics and international relations, and sociology. - S&P Emerging Markets Database (EMDB)
Available only on computers in the Ginn Library and Mugar Computer Lab.
The S&P Emerging Markets Database (EMDB) provides comprehensive securities information and statistics on stocks that trade in developing countries. - Science Direct [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Database of over 1,000 journal titles, covering core journals in the life, physical, technical and social sciences. Full text access is available for thoses titles subscribed to by Tufts. For full text access to those titles which Tufts does not subscribe, consult a librarian. Table of Contents and Abstracts are available for all titles. - Scopus [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Index to worldwide scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, economic and business literature, covering 14,000 scholarly titles. Full-text linking when available. Cited references included with links for tracking citations. Provides search and citation alerts. Abstracts go back to 1966. - Snapshots Worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions. Click on "Databases Selected" in upper left corner or "Select Multiple Databases" to search additional regional Snapshots series.
- SourceOECD SourceOECD provides online access to Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development resources, covering trade, environment, agriculture, technololgy, economic development, and more. The books, reports, working papers and periodicals are full-text and the databases have extensive statistical information.
- Statistical Abstract
- Statistical Universe [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Online version of American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, and Index to International Statistics. Includes a selection of quick-access tables. - Strategic Survey
- Transitions Online [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
In-depth coverage of Central and Eastern Europe, the Balkans and the former Soviet Union by a network of independent regional journalists. - UNdata Search a variety of United Nations statistical databases
- United Nations Official Document System Comprehensive coverage starts in 1993. Selective coverage of General Assembly and Security Council documentation back to 1985. Access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. New and older documents are being added.
- United Nations Treaty Collection [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Certified full text of treaties and status information is provided. The League of Nations Treaty Series is included.
To search the database, scroll all the way down and click on "Access to Databases." - USA Trade Online
[Available in Ginn Library only on two computers]
U.S. import and export data on 18,000 commodities traded worldwide. Statistics are annual (from 1992), monthly and cumulative year-to-date (from 2002), based on the 6-digit Harmonized System (HS) commodity codes. Includes value, method of transportation, shipping weights and port-level data.
W-Z
- Wall Street Journal (via ProQuest) [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Current full-text file of The Wall Street Journal, covering the years 1984 to present, with daily updates. - Water Resources Abstracts [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Abstracts from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports from 1967-current. - Web of Science [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Includes Citation indexes to authors as well as keyword index. A cited reference search enables you to use a published work that you know to find other later works that cite it. - Westlaw
[Access: 2 computers in reference area law alcove; Fletcher community only]
Full-text legal research service with a broad collection of legal resources, news, business and public records information. - Wiley Interscience [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered are: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life & Medical Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Psychology - World Development Indicators (World Bank) [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. - World News Connection Successor to Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS)
- World of Learning [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Directory of learned institutions and societies, academies, museums, universities and colleges. - WorldCat (via FirstSearch) [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Catalog of materials owned by libraries worldwide, including books, periodicals, manuscripts, videos, etc. - WorldTradeLaw.net Dispute Settlement Commentary Service (DSC) [Available in Ginn Library and Fletcher building only]
Summary and analysis of World Trade Organization reports and arbitrations - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
Up-to-date bibliographic information and research in political science, including international relations, law, and public policy. Covers over 1000 international journals. - xreferplus [Requires Tufts ID for off-campus access]
162 online reference resources from numerous publishers. Includes business dictionaries, language and bilingual dictionaries, quotation books, and resources for history, law, social sciences, science, technology, and the arts.
Help with Research |
Edwin Ginn LibraryContact Info:
Fletcher School of Law & Diplomacy
Tufts University
Medford, MA 02155
617.627.5021
Help Desk hours: M-F, 9AM-5PM
or
Send Email
Fletcher School of Law & Diplomacy
Tufts University
Medford, MA 02155
617.627.5021
Help Desk hours: M-F, 9AM-5PM
or
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait