Find It @ Tufts

If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article. The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article. It will try to link you directly to the full-text if we have online access. If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print. If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad). If you don't see this button, be sure to search the title of the journal in the Online Catalog.
Comments (0)
News and Newpapers
- CQ Weekly October 1983- .
- CQ Researcher 1991- .
- Congressional DigestPrint: 1921 to the present in Current and Tisch Bound Periodicals JK 1 .C65.
Monthly reports of Pro and Con views on current issues. - Facts on File World News Digest 1940 to the present.
- New York Times 1851-three years before current
- Alt Press Watch
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
- The National Review Archive. 1955- .
- New Republic Archives 1913-
- Nation Digital Archive July 6th, 1865-
- Ethnic NewsWatch 1959 to the present
- Factiva
Start your search in these 3 databases!
If the search box is not visible, just refresh your browser.
If the search box does not work, use this link to connect to the same databases. Be sure to change the search option from "All fields + text" to "All
fields--CABS" so you search only the titles, subject headings and
abstracts to get relevant results!
Best American Politics Resources from this guide
- National JournalNational Journal's Policy Central is a comprehensive resource on politics and policy; including full-text of Capital Hill publications such as Congress Daily, National Journal Magazine, and Hotline.
- Vital Statistics on American PoliticsCovers a wide range of topics: elections, Congress, the presidency, and the judiciary, information on the media, campaign finances; foreign, social, and economic policy; and a variety of issues related to state and local government. Coverage is not limited to “hard” data, rankings of public officials' reputations, content analyses of media coverage, and public opinion data about policy issues are also included.
- CQ Public Affairs Collection The CQ Public Affairs Collection is a full-text resource from Congressional Quarterly Press that contains statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in major policy areas.
Click i button for list of topics
Interdisciplinary Article Databases
Finding Dissertations
- Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
- WorldCat
- Library CatalogFor Tufts' dissertations written before 1997 use the catalog.
- Dissertations & Theses @ Tufts University Use for more recent dissertations from Tufts.
Google Scholar
Help with Research |
Contact Info Research & Instruction Librarian for the Social Sciences and Government Publications/Information Tisch Library 617-627-2073 "Office Hours" w/appt M, T, Th, F 9ish-5pm; Wed 2pm-9pm Desk Hours: M 1-3pm, W 5-9p Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
