This is the "Articles" page of the "English 2: Family Ties - Wilkinson" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

English 2: Family Ties - Wilkinson   Tags: course, english_2  

Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/English2Wilkinson Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles Print Page
  Search for a research guide: 
 

Find Background Information

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries online

General Article Databases

These databases are a good starting point for your research because they cover a range of subjects. 

Need Help? See the How to Find Articles guide for tips locating and evaluating articles.

  • Academic Search Premier
    Scholarly and popular articles from journals, magazines and newspapers covering a wide variety of subject areas.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Full-text coverage of US and worldwide newspapers. Also provides television and radio broadcast transcripts.
  • JSTOR
    Full-text e-journal collection provides access to academic journals in fields that may be concerned with family issues such as family studies, psychology and sociology.Note: Not for current coverage of a topic. Journals can be two or more years old.
  • Project Muse
    Like JSTOR, this e-journal collection provides full-text access to academic journals in a variety of fields. Unlike JStor journals are more current.

Subject Specific Databases

Use subject specific databases to find scholarly and trade literature published by the experts (those that work in the professions and academic disciplines) concerned with your topic.

 

Find It @ Tufts

The database only gives me a citation, or just an abstract. How do I find the full text?

The  button lets you know if the full-text of the article is available:

  1. online through another library database.
  2. in print by doing a search in the Library Catalog.
  3. available via interlibrary loan by making an ILLiad request.

Help with Research

Profile Image
Erica Schattle
Contact Info
First Year Education Librarian
Tisch Library
617.627.2847
Send Email

HELP WITH RESEARCH

Profile Image
Evan Simpson
Contact Info
Head of Research and Instruction
Tisch Library
617.627.6253
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip