This is the "Home" page of the "Psychiatry Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsh Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Psychiatry Resources   Tags: psychological_tests  

Last Updated: Oct 3, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/psyc_resources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Guide Author

Profile Image
Amy LaVertu
Contact Info
Hirsh Health Sciences Library
Tufts University
145 Harrison Ave.
Boston, MA 02111
Phone: 617-636-3988
Send Email
 

Need Help?

Desk Hours: M-F 7:45am-5pm

 

Introduction

This guide is designed to help you locate key resources in  psychiatry that are owned by Tufts University.  The databases, e-books, e-journals and point-of-care resources presented in this guide require acess to Tufts e-resources.

If you have questions rgearding access to these resources, please see our Access & Registration page or contact the library (617-636-6706; hhsl@tufts.edu).

Resources to Get You Started

  • Cochrane Library
    "The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions."
  • Current diagnosis & treatment in psychiatry
    Quick reference for answering day-to-day questions on psychiatric illness in both adults and children.
  • Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5
  • Dynamed
    A reference tool created by physicians for use primarily at the 'point-of-care', DynaMed is updated daily and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals and systematic-review databases. Its references link to some free articles but otherwise to PubMed records. To access the full text of our licensed articles, open another browser window, login to our customized PubMed, and click on the blue icon for Tufts Electronic Holdings. DynaMed is also available for mobile devices.
  • PsychiatryOnline
    "PsychiatryOnline is a website that features DSM-5, DSM-IV-TRĀ® and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools."
  • PsycINFO
    Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
  • PubMed@Tufts
    Provides access to NCBI's databases including MEDLINE with links out to articles licensed by Tufts.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip