This is the "Home" page of the "Tisch Library Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Tisch Library Special Collections  

Last Updated: Jun 26, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/specialcollections Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Access to Special Collections

Individuals may consult most Special Collections books in Tisch Library. These books may be used only in the library. Request them by their call numbers at the Digital Collections & Archives Reading Room on Level G, Monday-Friday 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.


Catalog searches of the rare books collections at Tisch, Hirsh Health Sciences, and Webster Family (veterinary) Libraries can be made by selecting the "Tufts Special Collections" tab in the Tufts catalog.

To arrange a class visit, please contact Christopher Barbour, Humanities Bibliographer & Coordinator of Special Collections

 

Decorated initial T from William Morris, News from nowhere : or, an epoch of rest, being some chapters from a utopian romance. London: printed at the Kelmscott Press, 1892.

 

      

    Related Guides

    Images and text of many rare books and periodicals are contained in digital collections such as Early English Books Online (EEBO), 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, American Periodical Series, or Early American Imprints. For a list of digital collections, please see the research guide Digital Collections at Tufts & on the Web.

    Tufts's publications, University records, and manuscript collections can be found at Digital Collections and Archives.

        

      Coordinator of Special Collections

      Profile Image
      Christopher Barbour
      Contact Info
      Humanities Bibliographer &
      Coordinator of Special Collections
      Tisch Library
      Tufts University
      Medford, MA 02155
      Send Email
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip