Did You Know?
Tisch librarians are happy to consult with you to integrate the library into your curriculum.
We subscribe to the full text of almost a million dissertations via Dissertations and Theses: Full Text.
You can make purchase requests for print and online sources to support your teaching and research.
The average turnaround time for periodical articles via ILLiad is 48 hours.
If you meet with your students in the Tower Cafe your drinks are free.
We have an extensive art collection. Take a walking tour of the art by using the Art Collection Guide available in the lobby and Reference Desk.
Tisch Library will present Tools for Tenure-Track Faculty on Friday, November 14, 9:30am-11:30am. To register, please contact Laurie Sabol, Tisch Library Instruction Coordinator.
- Discovering and comparing publication outlets to select for a particular manuscript - Martha Kelehan, Head of Collections and Social Sciences Bibliographer
- Preparing to publish - Martha Kelehan, Head of Collections and Social Sciences Bibliographer
- Following the manuscript post-publication: tracking citations - Martha Kelehan, Head of Collections and Social Sciences Bibliographer and Karen Vagts, Engineering, Business and Math Research and Instruction Librarian
- Making your research visible online - Regina Raboin, Science Research and Instruction Librarian and Data Managemen Services Coordinator
- Data management - Regina Raboin, Science Research and Instruction Librarian and Data Managemen Services Coordinator