Skip to Main Content

Research Guides@Tufts

Love, Memory, and History: Colombia in the Fictions of Gabriel Garcia Marquez and Laura Restrepo

Recommended Databases for this topic

Below is a selection of online resources that include a vast number of articles on this topic. The resources on this page include articles from both scholarly and popular sources, so be sure to evaluate your sources to make sure that they are appropriate for your project.

Please note that to access most of the below resources, you will be asked to input your Tufts credentials. 

MLA International Bibliography: This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1921. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.

Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI): Scholarship on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States: citations to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, and other material in more than 500 international social science and humanities journals, published from 1970 to the present.

Historical Abstracts: Premier database for history; does not include coverage of U.S. or Canadian history.

JSTOR: This database includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

Project MUSE: Provides electronic access to the full text of Johns Hopkins University Press's scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.