Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 includes several hundred titles from Latino presses of the 19th and 20th centuries. Includes titles published in Spanish, English, and bilingual papers from across 22 states.
The second series of digitized Latin American Newspapers expands the number of searchable titles available from this region by more than 250 additional titles. Includes newspapers published in English, Spanish and Portuguese from 20 countries.
This website uses digital technologies to map the significance of US Immigration and Cutoms Enforcement (ICE) detention centers. Volume I locates all ICE detention centers on a US map, and provides additional access points to alternative views of the ICE landscape, including information such as photographs and data.
Arizona-Sonora Documents Online provides web access to digital images of archival collections relating to Sonora, Mexico that are located at three Arizona repositories: the University of Arizona Library Special Collections; the Arizona Historical Society-Tucson; and the Arizona State Library, Archives, and Public Records. The collections date from the 19th and early 20th centuries. They cover a broad range of topics, including ranching, mining, land grants, anti-Chinese movements, crime on the border, and governmental issues.
Audio oral histories and transcripts of leaders and activists in Texas interviewed by Jose Angel Gutierrez. Not all the collection is available online but transcripts are available from the University of Arlington Library Special Collections.
The rich photographic collection of over 4000 images assembled by the Mexican Heritage Project has been accessible to researchers at Arizona Historical Society as individual photos since the mid 1980s.
The Yearbook of Immigration Statistics is a compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals who, during a fiscal year, were granted lawful permanent residence (i.e., admitted as immigrants or became legal permanent residents), were admitted into the United States on a temporary basis (e.g., tourists, students, or workers), applied for asylum or refugee status, or were naturalized. The Yearbook also presents data on immigration enforcement actions, including alien apprehensions, removals, and returns.
This page contains demographic research and analysis extracted from the 1990, 2000, and 2010 Censuses, the American Community Survey, various years of the Current Population Survey, Annual Social and Economic Supplement, and migration (which describes movements within the same country or state) and immigration (which describes movements between countries).