LibGuides: Endocrinology Resources: Articles

Select Journals

BrowZine: Endocrinology Journals
Browse through recent issues of select journals in endocrinology, diabetes, & metabolism topics. Mobile app available.

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books

MEDLINE (Ovid)
Search the Medline database, the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) database of citations and abstracts to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine, through the use of the Ovid interface.
Web of Science
Search across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources.
EMBASE
Embase (Excerpta Medica Database) is a biomedical and pharmacological database produced by Elsevier B.V., containing 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published world-wide. It contains bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and its especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.

CINAHL
CINAHL covers articles on nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. It also includes health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters

ILLiad
Request through Tufts Libraries interlibrary loan service to order from another library. See ILLiad policies and procedures about fees and other information.

Desk Hours: M-F 7:45am-5pm