/**/ Skip to main content

Research Guides@Tufts

Child Study & Human Development

Campbell Collaboration

The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions in crime and justice, education, international development and social welfare. Find systematic reviews here.

Statistics

Where did we find these statistics?

The Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL), a division of the American Library Association, publishes College and Research Libraries News, a monthly newsmagazine. In the January 2010 issue a bibliography of online statistical sources appeared, from which these listings were selected. Descriptions are taken from the original article.

Dissertations and Theses

Some of the databases you'll search for articles also include abstracts of dissertations. To find the full text of a dissertation, use the following

Dissertations and Theses: Full Text
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses worldwide. Of the over 2 million titles in the database, more than 930,000 are available in PDF format for free download. Those that aren't freely available can be ordered from within the database.

Tufts A&S&E masters theses and Ph.D. dissertations are in JumboSearch. They can be searched by author, title or topic. If you would like to browse by department, do an author search for tufts university dept of [name of the department]. JumboSearch will tell you where to find a copy of the paper. Note that most Ph.D. dissertations issued after 1996 (2005 for master’s theses) are available full text.

Graduate theses and dissertations from other Tufts schools are available via the catalog using the following links:

Tufts undergraduate theses are housed in the Digital Collections and Archives. A complete listing of the collection is browsable in the Tufts Digital Library. These papers are not available to be checked out and must be used in the DCA offices.

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations lets you search and retrieve the full text of graduate papers completed at universities both in America and abroad.

Reviews

Reviews can help you determine a direction you'd like to take in your own research and identify themes of current research that's being conducted. Below are three suggestions for finding reviews.

  1. Annual Reviews. Reviews primary research literature for a broad spectrum of disciplines. See volumes on psychology, sociology, clinical psychology and public health. 
  2. APA Handbooks. Topics include research methods, sexuality, assessment, and much more. 
  3. Limit to literature reviews in PsycInfo. After you conduct your search, open the Methodology facet on the right side. If Literature Review does not appear, select More options

Research Librarian

Elliot Brandow's picture
Elliot Brandow