Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry II (CCC II) is the sequel to what has become a classic in the field, Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry, published in 1987. CCC II builds on the first and surveys new developments authoritatively in over 200 newly comissioned chapters, with an emphasis on current trends in biology, materials science and other areas of contemporary scientific interest.
A classic work. Some of the tables available: surface tension, thermal conductivity, coefficients of heat transfer, constituents of living matter, components of metabolism including data composition of human body, graphs of renal function values, respiration and blood gas tables.
The classic reference work for synthetic organic chemistry. The online version includes editions 1 through 4 which were published over the period 1909-2003. Provides access to approx 146,000 experimental procedures, 580,000 target compounds, and 780,000 references dating back to 1835. This archive is accessible through a text-searchable table of contents and an intuitive structure template guide. Consult the Getting Started Manual for helpful information.
Provides comprehensive toxicological data for industrial compounds. Included are CAS numbers, RTECS numbers, physical and chemical properties, threshold limit values (TLV's), permissible exposure limits (PEL's), maximum workplace concentrations (MAK), and biological tolerance values for occupational exposures (BAT).
The Electronic Backfile (1909 to 2003) provides immediate access to 146 000 product specific experimental procedures, 580 000 structures, and 700 000 references in all fields of synthetic organic chemistry - dating back to the early 1800s.
A finding aid from the University of Texas at Austin, ThermoDex contains annotated records for compilations of thermodynamic data (books and websites) for chemical compounds and other substances. Enter both a type of compound and a property--it returns a list of handbooks that might contain this data.