Best Article Databases for Urban Studies & Planning
For an exhaustive list of our electronic resources, see the Database Finder.
-
LexisNexisUse the Search for Content Type drop-down menu to focus searching on legal and company information.
-
Policy File Index1990-
-
SCOPUSAn index to the social science, scientific, technical, medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics. Updated daily. Full-text linking is available wherever the technology and the access arrangements permit and continues to expand as such arrangements allow. Integrated web searching and patent searching by Scirus.
-
Sociological AbstractsCovers all facets of sociology and related disciplines including, criminology, demography, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies.
-
Urban Studies & PlanningCovers fields such as anthropology, economic development, planning theory, policy analysis, community development and urban culture in 12 Sage journals containing over 4,300 articles. Some journals go back to 1982.
Best Article Databases for Environment & Planning
For an exhaustive list of our electronic resources, see the Database Finder.
-
Environment Complete1997- Contains information pertaining to the environment from over 400 environmental periodicals; abstracts from authors are included from 1997 forward. Online version of the CD-ROM Environmental Periodicals Bibliography.
Interdisciplinary Article Databases
-
Gale Academic OneFileAcademic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
-
Google ScholarOn the Scholar Preferences page, enter "Tufts" under Library Links to configure Google Scholar to see if Tufts may have access to the full-text of the article through one of our subscriptions.
Subject Guide
Stacey Brownlie
she, her