Specialized Listserves
These are listserves you can subcribe to via email or RSS.
- H-Diplo: Diplomatic and International HistoryThey REVIEW scholarly articles & books, PUBLISH roundtables, WATCH for what's new in academic journals, WRITE state-of-the-field essays, ORGANIZE and REPORT on conferences, and DISCUSS diplomatic & international history.
- H-Diplo | ISSF PartnershipH-Diplo/ISSF is a new series of roundtable book reviews, article reviews, and essays on recent research in the field of international security studies.
Specialized Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of the Cold War: a Political, Social, and Military HistoryPrint: 5 vols. Ref D 840 .E63 2008
- The Cold War, 1945-1991: Leaders and Other Important Figures in the United States and Western EuropePrint: 3 vols. Ref D 839.5 .C65 1992
- The Cold War EncyclopediaPrint: Ref D 840 .P28 1996
- The Cold War Reference Guide: a General History and Annotated Chronology with Selected BiographiesPrint: Ref D 843 .S3365 1997
- Chronology of the Cold War, 1917-1992Print: Ref D 840 .B78 2006
- Encyclopedia of the Cold WarPrint: Ref D 843 .A668 1994
- Historical Dictionary of the Cold WarPrint: Ref D 843 .S547 2000
- The Longman Companion to Cold War and Detente, 1941-91Print: Ref D 840 .Y68 1993
- Modern Germany: an Encyclopedia of History, People and Culture, 1871-1990Print: 2 vols. Ref DD 14 .M64 1998
- Chronology of 20th Century Eastern European HistoryPrint: Ref DJK 42 .C47 1994
- Dictionary of East European History Since 1945Print: Ref DJK 50 .H43 1994
- Encyclopedia of Eastern Europe: from the Congress of Vienna to the Fall of CommunismPrint: Ref DJK 6 .E53 2000
- The Soviet Union and Eastern EuropePrint: Ref DK .S64 1986
- The Longman Companion to Russia Since 1914Print: Ref DK 266 .M353 1998
- Historical Dictionary of the People’s Republic of China, 1949-1997Print: Ref DS 777.2 .S85 1997
- Dictionary of the Politics of the People’s Republic of ChinaPrint: Ref DS 777.75 .D53 1998
- The Korean War: an EncyclopediaPrint: DS 918 .K5645 1995
- Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War: a Political, Social, and Military HistoryPrint: Ref DS 557.7 .E53 2000
- Dictionary of the Vietnam WarPrint: Ref DS 557.7 .D53 1988
- Encyclopedia of the Vietnam WarPrint: Ref DS 557.7 .E53 1996
- Historical Dictionary of VietnamPrint: Ref DS 556.25 .D85 1989
- Vietnam War AlmanacPrint: Ref DS 557.7 .V5663 1985
- Webster's New World Dictionary of the Vietnam WarPrint: Ref DS 557.7 .W38 1999
