Annotated Bibliographies
WHAT IS AN ANNOTATED BIBLIOGRAPHY?
An annotated bibliography is a list of citations to books, articles, and documents. Each citation is followed by a brief (usually about 150 words) descriptive and evaluative paragraph, the annotation. The purpose of the annotation is to inform the reader of the relevance, accuracy, and quality of the sources cited.
- Oxford Bibliographies OnlineAuthoritative research guides. Combining features of annotated bibliographies and encyclopedias, this resource guides researchers to scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
Literature Reviews
WHAT IS A LITERATURE REVIEW?
A literature review is a survey of scholarly sources that provides an overview of a particular topic. Literature reviews are a collection of the most relevant and significant publications regarding that topic in order to provide a comprehensive look at what has been said on the topic and by whom.
- Annual ReviewsLiterature reviews of primary research in the sciences and social sciences.
- Cochrane database of systematic reviewsA collection of regularly updated, systematic reviews of the effects of health care.
- Dissertations and Theses: Full textComprehensive collection of dissertations and theses available in PDF format for immediate download. Dissertations and Theses at Tufts is a subset for searching Tufts dissertations only.
Mapping Tool
- Connected PapersA visualization tool to help researchers and applied scientists find and explore papers relevant to their field of work.
