Produced by MEASURE DHS. Nationally representative household surveys with large sample sizes of about 5,000 households in developing countries. Provide data for a wide range of monitoring and impact evaluation indicators in the areas of population, health, and nutrition, including family planning, maternal and child health, child survival, HIV/AIDS/STIs (sexually transmitted infections), and reproductive health. Survey information can be searched by country/year, by sub-region, or by content.
Produced by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, this site provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.
Includes a collection of summaries of health-related facts and figures that characterize each country in the Americas; maps and graphs showing the magnitude and distribution patterns of selected health indicators; indicators include selected mortality rates, incidence of diseases under national surveillance, resources and health services coverage.
Compiled by Statistics Canada. A comprehensive topical index to health statistics. Topics include: disability, factors influencing health, health service performance, injuries, mental health, and prevention of disease.
Compilation of information on the AIDS pandemic and on HIV seroprevalence (infection) in population groups in developing countries, from studies appearing in the medical and scientific literature, presented at international conferences, and appearing in the press. Summary tables include complete list of references to data sources. Compiled by U.S. AID.
Contains statistical tables of demographic, and socio-economic data for 227 countries and areas of the world. Major types of data available include: Population by age and sex; Vital rates, infant mortality, and life tables. Compiled by the U.S. Bureau of the Census.
Nutrition Landscape Information System (NLIS) is web-based tool provides nutrition and nutrition-related health and development data in the form of automated country profiles and user-defined downloadable data. Produced by the World Health Organization.
Prepared by the United Nations International Children's Emergency Fund (UNICEF). Economic and social statistics on the nations of the world, with particular reference to children's well-being. Includes tables for basic indicators, nutrition, health, education, demographic indicators, economic indicators, women, and the rate of progress.
Statistical data compiled by the World Bank for over 550 development indicators and time series data for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
'The World Health Statistics series is WHO’s annual compilation of health statistics for its 194 Member States. World Health Statistics focuses on the proposed health and health-related Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and associated targets. It represents an initial effort to bring together available data on SDG health and health-related indicators. In the current absence of official goal-level indicators, summary measures of health such as (healthy) life expectancy are used to provide a general assessment of the situation."