On-line query system based on Administration on Aging related data files and surveys, and includes population characteristics from the Census Bureau for comparison purposes. Includes National Survey of OAA Participants (2003+) and National Survey of Area Agencies on Aging (AAAs) 2005/2006.
Nationwide survey designed to provide communities with a fresh look at how they are changing. Replaces the decennial long form. Tells us what the population looks like and how it lives. Includes occupancy status, homeownership data, and housing cost data
The Current Population Survey (CPS), sponsored jointly by the U.S. Census Bureau and the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), is the primary source of labor force statistics for the population of the United States. The CPS is the source of numerous high-profile economic statistics, including the national unemployment rate, and provides data on a wide range of issues relating to employment and earnings. The CPS also collects extensive demographic data that complement and enhance our understanding of labor market conditions in the nation overall, among many different population groups, in the states and in substate areas.
Used to evaluate population, health, and nutrition programs. Provides national and sub-national data on family planning, maternal and child health, child survival, HIV/AIDS/sexually transmitted infections (STIs), infectious diseases, reproductive health and nutrition. Microdata is available free of charge by request.
Provides convenient access to selected items from the 1970 to the 2010 Census at the tract level. In addition to providing a convenient interface to four censuses through a single interface, the database allows researchers to access these data using Census tract boundaries, thus providing meaningful comparisons across censuses. The NCDB can be used to generate GIS shapefiles for selected areas as well.
"Detailed mortality tables prepared by the Division of Vital Statistics, National Center for Health Statistics, include data on age, race, sex, cause-of-death, life expectancy, and infant mortality. Some of the tables present national-level data, others feature State-level data." (1999 - 2002)
Includes live births, birth rates and fertiltiy rates by race, live births by hispanic origin, national origin, age of mother, unmarried status, age and race of father, birth weight, place of occurance, and more. Various geographies.
The New Immigrant Survey (NIS) is a multi-cohort prospective-retrospective panel study of new legal immigrants to the United States. The first full cohort (NIS-2003-1) sampled immigrants in the period May-November 2003. The baseline survey was conducted from June 2003 to June 2004. A survey pilot project (NIS-P) was carried out in 1996 to inform the fielding and design of the full NIS. The follow-up interview (NIS-2003-2) was conducted from June 2007 to December 2009.