Anesthesiology

The Springer Medical Collection includes over 2,500 titles. Among the titles: Practical Anesthetic Management and Out of Operating Room Anesthesia.

Covers basic and clinical sciences texts, as well as resources for clerkships, diagnostic testing, drugs, etc. Among the titles: Morgan & Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology and Critical Care.

Covers many clinical specialties. Among the titles: Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia and Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia.

Covers many clinical specialties. Among the titles: Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures and Cousins & Bridenbaugh's Neural Blockade in Clinical Anesthesia.

Illustrated review book, covering essential topics required to pass the current American Board of Anesthesiology Applied Oral and OSCE Examinations. Featuring a sample case and clinical issues alongside a Knockout Treatment Plan and a Technical Knockout section, 12 new chapters explore topics like Point of Care Ultrasound (POCUS), Intraoperative Transesophageal Echocardiography (TEE), Foreign Body Aspiration, and Patient Blood Management.

Provides quick answers for practice and review, as well as the Top 100 Secrets in anesthesiology, which lets you review the most frequently encountered board review questions at a glance. The question-and-answer format, Key Points boxes, bulleted lists, mnemonics, and a two-color page layout makes for ease of use.

Mirroring the BASIC exam requirements, this book covers clinical anesthetic practice, pharmacology, physiology, anatomy, and anesthesia equipment and monitoring. Written by residents for residents, its use of bullet points and illustrations enables effective learning and efficient exam preparation.

This book covers topics that are outlined in the ABA curriculum, presented in a way that emulates the OSCE exam setting.

Rapid Review Anesthesiology Oral Boards is focused on the most commonly tested topics on the ABA oral board exam. Presented in a question-and-answer format, the book covers 39 different clinical scenarios encountered in the exam, including the Parkland formula to calculate fluid resuscitation in burn patients, ICP monitoring in craniotomy and hemodynamic goals in patients with cardiac disease.