Catalogues Raisonnés
Catalogues raisonnés present a definitive overview of an artist's body of work; all known works that exist at the time of publication are included. You can use the following sites to find catalogues on a particular artist, and then search the Tufts Classic Catalog to see whether a title is owned by a Tufts library.
- International Foundation for Art Research (IFAR) Catalogues Raisonnés databaseSearch or browse by artist's name to discover their catalogues raisonnés. Also includes catalogues that are pre-publication.
- The Print Council Index to Oeuvre-Catalogues of Prints by European and American ArtistsThis database contains entries for catalogues raisonné on European and American prints, print publishers, drawings, and photographs; and Japanese prints and photographs.
Sculpture & Installation Art Internet Resources
- Art-PublicA resource for information and documentation dedicated to public art.
- Artcyclopedia: Environmental ArtistsA chronological list of major environmental and site-specific artists. Browse or use ctrl+F or command+F (mac) to search.
- Artcyclopedia: Installation ArtistsA chronological list of major installation artists. Browse or use ctrl+F or command+F (mac) to search.
- Big Red & ShinyA fantastic local art resource, Big Red & Shiny is a Boston-based non-profit arts organization and online art journal. They commission and publish articles, essays and reviews that explore the theory, history and reception of art in its current conditions.
- DestructablesThis site features user-generated, step-by-step video and photo/text instructions for protest and creative dissent. Topics include art actions, billboard alterations, shop-dropping, protest strategies, knit-bombing, protest props, interventions, methods of civil disobedience, stencil work, performative actions, and many other forms of public dissent.
- European project: Preservation and Presentation of Installation ArtThis site documents a project about the preservation of installation art. Includes information on the artists involved and the project’s research findings.
- International Directory of Sculpture Parks & GardensThis site includes information on sculpture parks, sculpture gardens, outdoor university collections, sculpture trails, and earthworks. You can search by location or by artist name.
- International Sculpture CenterPublishers of Sculpture magazine. Their site includes news, resources, and membership information.
- Mine ControlMine Control creates interactive installation artwork with natural and scientific themes for museums, hospitals, and other venues.
- National Sculpture SocietyThe publishers of Sculpture Review magazine. Their site includes news, resources, and exhibition information.
- Public Art NetworkThis PAN develops professional services for individuals and organizations working in public art. Their goal is to advance public art programs and projects through advocacy, policy, and information resources.
- This to That"Because people have a need to glue things to other things"
- WoodNetFrom the editors of several woodworking publications, this site contains woodworking tips, techniques, tool reviews, plans, and supplies for woodworkers
- Woodworkers' ResourceA site with tips & techniques, tool reviews, and resources for woodworkers.
Image resources for Sculpture & Installation Art
- ArtsyArtsy features almost 200,000 high-quality contemporary art images from several major galleries, museum collections, foundations, artist estates, and art fairs.
- Google Arts & CultureThis resource features over 40,000 images of artworks from museums, galleries, and cultural institutions in 40 countries. Some images are presented in "gigapixel" format, allowing for extremely detailed viewing. Using Google Street View technology, you can also take a virtual "walk" through places such as the Doge's Palace in Venice, the National Museum of Korea, and Versailles.
