Literature in agriculture, nutrition, animal health & natural resources. Useful resource for articles related to human-animal diseases, insect and water-borne diseases, and infrastructure in developing nations.
This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
FSTA contains information on food science, food technology and food related human nutrition abstracts. FSTA covers journal articles, patents, theses, standards, legislation, books, reviews, and conference proceedings.
"Food Studies Online is a multi-format online resource that includes archival content, visual ephemera (e.g. advertisements), text, and video covering the topic of food from social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political
International database providing comprehensive coverage of the core public health literature, particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, human nutrition, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety and epidemiology.
International biomedical journal literature includes over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences.
Launched in 2013, "PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. At launch, it delivers over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and includes nearly 450,000 citations. "
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database that includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences.
Sport, physical fitness, and physical education. Indexes the practical and research literature of sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, training, nutrition, coaching, sociology of sports, and related topics. Also covers recreation, games, play, and dance. Records for journal/magazine articles, web sites, unpublished research, dissertations, books, proceedings, and audiovisual material. International and interdisciplinary coverage.
Database of "trials of interventions in health promotion and public health worldwide. It covers both randomised and non-randomised controlled trials and currently contains details of over 7,750 trials."