AnatomyLab Tests & Reference RangesPathophsyiology
This is the "Drugs & Toxicology" page of the "Biological Toolkits" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsh Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Biological Toolkits  

Last Updated: Jun 28, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/biologicalTB Print Guide Email Alerts

Drugs & Toxicology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Start Here

Cover Art
Drug Points
Concise and unbiased information covering FDA-approved drugs. Includes off-label use.

Cover Art
Poisoning & drug overdose
Advice for the diagnosis and management of poisoning and drug overdose, plus concise information about common industrial chemicals.

 

Now Try

Cover Art
Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
This US NIH databank includes public-health assessments of waste sites, health consultations concerning specific hazardous substances, health surveillance and registries, and much more.


Cover Art
Goodman & Gilman's Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics
Call Number: HHSL Reserve QV 4 G6532 2006
Premier pharmacology text

Cover Art
LexiComp
The official drug reference of the American Pharmaceutical Association includes a visual (ID) index to pills, monographs on most medications (international, pediatric, geriatric, and nursing formulations) and natural products. Its toxicology section includes a household-products database indexed by name and category, monographs on toxic agents, and antidotes. Its calculators provide dosing information and much more.

Cover Art
Toxnet
The National Library of Medicine's databases on this gateway include:
DART/ETIC - reproductive toxicology
GENE-TOX - genetic toxicology
HSDB - hazardous chemicals
ITER - human risk values and cancer classifications
LactMed - drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed
TOXLINE - references to literature on biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, & toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals

 

Dictionary

Cover Art
Medical Dictionary - Newman W. Dorland
ISBN: 9781416023647
Publication Date: 2007-05-18

 

Need Help?

Desk Hours: M-F 7:45am-5pm

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip