Biological Toolkits: Images & Videos

Browse images or procedural videos by system or category, or search its Images tab by keywords. Download its images as Powerpoint slides or make an account to save its images for educational purposes.

NEJM's website features videos of routine medical procedures, which can be browsed by specialty. It also contains hundreds of tables and images for presentations.

Browse their YouTube channel for diagnostic and procedural videos. Abraham Verghese MD, author of the novel Cutting for Stone, started this series to promote bedside medicine.

It contains images from over 50 collections not available on Google Images, all of which are cleared for educational presentations by Tufts' license.

Under the Multimedia tab, access radiographs, anatomical images, charts, and many other types of images by chapter title.

Ovid has a Multimedia tab, which allows you to browse videos and images across its platform. It also allows Boolelan keyword searching of captions in some of its files.

For the latter option: Scroll down Ovid's list of databases and select Books@Ovid or Your Journals@Ovid. Select the Search Fields tab above the search box and change from All Fields to Caption Text. Enter a search string using * for truncation and parentheses to "protect" synonyms, e.g. (hyperlumines* or hyperlucen*). Select Ovid Full Text after a promising citation, examine its figures, and right click to save them.

This textbook presents radiographs, CT scans, MRIs, and ultrasonic images in chapters on cardiovascular, GI, genitourinary, pulmonary, skeletal, and skull patterns plus mammography and fetal ultrasound.

This visual diagnostic tool is comprised of text, clinical reference and a color atlas.

This work systematically presents the state-of-the-art in the diagnostic uses of radiologic imaging and nuclear medicine in the diagnosis and management of infectious and inflammatory diseases. It covers a wide range of topics in three parts: PART 1: Infections and Host Response Epidemiology of Infections in the New Century Bacterial Osteomyelitis: the Clinician Point of View PART 2: Radiological Imaging PART 3: Nuclear Medicine Imaging Nuclear Medicine Imaging of Infections.

The 6th edition of Grainger and Allison's classic work is organized along an organ and systems basis and covers all diagnostic imaging modalities in an integrated, correlative fashion.

This book offers a practical, concise, and easy-to-read guide to the radiologic workup of acute musculoskeletal injuries and conditions in children. Organized by anatomic site, it covers all acute injuries and conditions of the upper and lower extremities encountered in the emergency room, outpatient clinic, and office. Close attention is also given to normal findings and anatomic variants that can mimic pathology. More than 600 MR, CT, ultrasound, and radiographic images complement the text.

Search this textbook on AccessMedicine or browse its chapters on particular imaging modalities and cardiovascular disorders.

The popular Case Review series from Johns Hopkins includes other titles as well, namely, Brain Imaging, Breast Imaging, Cardiac Imaging, Emergency Radiology, GI Imaging, General & Vascular Ultrasound, Genitourinary Imaging, Head & Neck Imaging, Musculoskeletal Imaging, Nuclear Medicine, Obstetric & Gynecologic Ultrasound, Pediatric Imaging, and Spine Imaging.
On Clinical Key, select Books on the upper right, then filter for Radiology under Specialty to browse many more.