This is the "Key Sources" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tisch Library Ginn Library Hirsch Health Sciences Library Webster Veterinary Library Digital Collections and Archives

Religion  

Basic resources for the study of world religions.
Last Updated: Aug 26, 2010 URL: http://researchguides.library.tufts.edu/religion Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Key Sources Print Page
  Search for a research guide: 
 

ATLA

ATLA, the American Theological Library Association, compiles an index to journal articles, books, and book reviews related to religion worldwide, Good coverage of, for example, the history of religions, biographies, discussions of doctrines, and religious perspectives on social issues, This is essentially the publication of record for the discipline.

 

Library Catalog

Encyclopedia of Religion

The Encyclopedia of Religion (2005) is an electronic version of a classic source, a fifteen-volume scholarly overview of religions, ritual, mythology, dogma, the history of churches and their leaders, and much else. A good place to start for almost any topic. Articles are written by top scholars, and typically include strong bibliographies of primary and secondary literature on the topics discussed.

Help With Research

Profile Image
Chris Strauber
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Humanities Reference Librarian
Tisch Library
617-627-2094
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Christopher Barbour
Contact Info
Humanities Bibliographer &
Coordinator of Special Collections
Tisch Library
Tufts University
Medford, MA 02155
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip