Find Articles in JumboSearch
Want to discover everything that Tisch Library has on your topic? Try searching for your topic in JumboSearch, which simultaneously searches across most of the library's resources, including journal articles in databases, online, and in print.
ATLA
ATLA, the American Theological Library Association, compiles an index to journal articles, books, and book reviews related to religion worldwide, Good coverage of, for example, the history of religions, biographies, discussions of doctrines, and religious perspectives on social issues, This is essentially the publication of record for the discipline.
Full-Text Databases
- JSTORCovers three dozen key journals in religion, history, and many other subjects from volume 1, issue 1 to about three years ago. All full text. Easy to use for simple searches; not always so great where precision is required.
- Academic OnefileSeveral thousand journals in all scholarly subjects. Frequently provides the current issues of journals in JSTOR. Mostly full text.
- Project MUSEStrong full-text coverage of classics, Near Eastern history and culture, and religion.
Subject Indexes
- Arts and Humanities Citation IndexProvides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the arts and humanities. Coverage from 1974. Part of Web of Science.
- ATLA (1949-present)Key index to thousands of journals articles, book chapters, and dissertations on religion and related matters. Not full text, but points to full text through FindIt@Tufts. This kind of index covers everything significant published in a field.
- Jesuit Online BibliographyThe Jesuit Online Bibliography is a free, collaborative, multilingual, and fully searchable database of bibliographic records for scholarship in Jesuit Studies produced in the 21st century. This project provides the citations, abstracts, subject categories, and direct links to books, book chapters, journal articles, book reviews, and other works related to the study of Jesuit history, spirituality, educational heritage, and pedagogy.
- L'année philologique (1949-2003)Key index to ancient history, Greek and Latin literature, and archaeology--and, in this case, ancient philosophy and religion. Thousands of books, book chapters, dissertations, and journal articles published worldwide in many languages. Not full text.
- Bibliography of Asian StudiesAn index of Western-language articles, monographs, and book chapters published since 1971.
- Index IslamicusCovers Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit of the Cambridge University Library and indexes articles back to 1906.
- International Medieval BibliographyAn international index to medieval topics (400-1500) in literature, language, history, archaeology, art, music, theater, Arabic and Islamic studies, and religion and philosophy. IMB covers 4,500 journals and over 5,000 miscellany volumes in 30 languages.
Find It @ Tufts
If you don't see a link to the full-text of an article you're interested, try clicking on the Find It @ Tufts icon for that article. The Find It @Tufts button searches the rest of our holdings to provide you with options for getting you the article. It will try to link you directly to the full-text if we have online access. If not, you'll be given the option to search our catalog to see if we may own that journal in print. If we don't have it online or in print, you can use the link to request the article from Interlibrary loan (ILLiad). If you don't see this button, be sure to search the title of the journal in JumboSearch, restricting to the Library Catalog.