Skip to Main Content

Research Guides@Tufts

The Tufts Libraries:

GBA Capstone Aircraft Data Project Fall 2025: Aircraft

Relevant Additional Guides

Databases for Generating a list of Companies s
by industry, topic and location
Locating Company & Competitor Information
Locating Industry & Market Data
Advanced Google Search Tips
Conflict & Security Research Sources
Military & Defense Research Sources

International Business Librarian

Subjects: Business, Economics, International Relations, Social Sciences

Reports & Relevant Databases

The Insurance Market in the Era of Digital Transitions: Relationships Between Insurers, Big Tech, and Insurtechs, by Charpentier & Suire Jan 2025, Society of Actuaries Research Institute

Aircraft Components, Parts, Assemblies, Interiors and Systems Manufacturing (Aerospace) Industry (U.S.) Analytics, Extensive Financial Benchmarks, Metrics and Revenue Forecasts to 2029, Plunkett Research, Ltd, 2024

EMIS
EMIS Professional focuses on news, data, intelligence, and company and industry information for emerging markets around the world. Includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons.
Janes
Jane's periodicals and databases, with information on defense, security, weapons, terrorism, intelligence, and public safety.

Pitchbook
Database for locating public and private companies by location and topic, such as digitalization.

2024 Mobility Tech Report
from Pitchbook database

Trade Associations & Institutes

Article Databases

Factiva
Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
ABI/INFORM Collection
This database allows one to search through over 3,000 full-text newspapers and publications.

Tufts University Libraries