Astronomy Databases
- NED: NASA/IPAC Extragalactic DatabaseA master list of extragalactic objects. Contains detailed and referenced photometry, position, and redshift data.
- SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS)A digital library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature. Provides access and pointers to a wealth of external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs, and archives.
- SIMBAD Astronomical DatabaseProvides basic data, cross-identifications, bibliography, and measurements for astronomical objects outside the solar system.
Electronic Journals Collections
- ScienceDirectA database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.
- SpringerLINKProvides access to 460+ electronic journals with full-text and some book series. The focus is on science and technology.
- Web of ScienceSearch across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources.
- Wiley Online LibraryProvides full-text access to 300+ journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered include: Business, Finance & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, Law, Life & Medical Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Psychology.
Pre-Prints
Pre-print archives contain preliminary materials that have not yet been peer-reviewed. While they can be helpful to access in order to understand the most recent developments in the field, do not consider them conclusive or report them as established information.
- arXiv.orgOpen access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.
- CERN Document ServerAccess articles, reports, and multimedia content in High Energy Physics
- Fermilab Technical PublicationsAll public reports either written by Fermi Research Alliance employees or describing work performed using Fermilab facilities, including preprints, conference presentations and theses.
- NASA Technical Reports ServerNASA metadata records, full-text online documents, images, and videos. The types of information included are conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos.
Annual Reviews and Proceedings
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index, ScienceMultidisciplinary coverage of the world's conference literature in the Sciences.
Key Astronomy Journals
- Annual Review of Astronomy & AstrophysicsOnline 1963 -
- Annual Review of Earth and Planetary SciencesOnline 1973 -
- Astronomical JournalOnline 1998 -
- Astronomy and Astrophysics ReviewOnline 1989 -
- Astrophysical JournalOnline 1996 -
- Astrophysical Journal Supplement SeriesOnline 1996 -
- Journal of Cosmology and Astroparticle PhysicsOnline 2003 -
- Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical SocietyOnline 1996 -
- Nature1869 -
