Earth and Climate Sciences (General)

Offers coverage of all aspects of the Earth Sciences, including climatology, mineralogy, and oceanography.

Wide-ranging and authoritative coverage of the earth sciences and related topics, including geology, oceanography, paleontology, minerology, volcanology, planetary science, climatology, geochemistry, and petrology. The fully updated dictionary also provides additional coverage of process geomorphology and physical geography, as well as around 130 line drawings - of which more than 50 are new - to accompany descriptions of forms and processes

This encyclopedia, which constitutes a wide ranging and authoritative collection of academic articles, covers the sedimentological aspects of sediments and sedimentary rocks.

Basic overview produced by the United States Geological Survey (USGS)

This book is intended for both undergraduate and graduate students in all branches of Earth science needing an introduction to any aspect of data treatment in connection with thesis preparation or writing up a project.

The World Data System is an interdisciplinary body of the International Science Council working to provide universal, equitable access to data around the world for Geophysics, Meteorology, Oceanography, and Paleoclimatology in accordance with WDS principles.

The National Map is a collaborative effort among the USGS and other Federal, State, and local partners to improve and deliver topographic information for the Nation. It has many uses ranging from recreation to scientific analysis to emergency response.

The National Geologic Map Database (NGMDB) is an archive of geoscience maps (including geology maps), reports, and stratigraphic information for the United States. The NGMDB contains information on more than 90,000 maps and related geoscience reports published from the early 1800s to the present day, by more than 630 agencies, universities, associations, and private companies. Much of the content can be viewed and downloaded through NGMDB.

Interactive maps and downloadable data for regional and global analysis